We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a baseball tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here in the middle of July for a baseball tournament in nearby Ellisville. We stay at Hampton Inns several times a year for travel sports and this is one of the nicest ones we've every been at.

The lobby offers complimentary snacks, lemonade and coffee around the clock. The breakfast was adequate with a lot of options. The courtyard is such a nice added bonus and we spent a lovely evening there with the other parents as the boys used the pool. This location is ideal with many restaurants, both fast food and other within walking distance. This area of the STL suburbs is just beautiful with nice landscaping everywhere you look and any convenience you could ever need. It is also an easy 30 minute drive to the city if that is where you are headed.

The staff is exceptional, which we've come to expect with Hamptons. All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineLIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Baseball, hockey & other sports groups find us an exceptional hotel due to location....it is wonderful to hear we took care of you and your group with other exceptional services & amenities! Thank you for staying with us, come see us for the next tournament!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here and I must say I was extremely empressed with everything about this hotel,how helpful the staff was, the cleanliness of the hotel even the complementary breakfast was amazing what a selection.My wife and I travel alot and this is by far the best hotel experience we've ever had. Whenever we're visiting Chesterfield or any other destination we will most definitely be staying at the Hampton Inn & suites.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you, David S ! Sounds like we exemplified the spirit of hospitality and we appreciate the feedback. Come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I do not like to do a negative review, so this one changed from what could have been to what is now problem solved. We had stayed here before and had a pleasant stay, also had tried to stay again but they were full as the hotel was being remolded, so as we were returning to MO. we decided to book here as they had rooms. We were going to be late getting there so I called at 1 PM , talked to Cindy and informed them it would be 8:30 to 9:00 PM before we could get there. She assured us that our room, as requested was set aside. We arrived at 8:35 and the clerk went into the PC to find us a room, I had told him we had a res. and it was on hold. He gave us room 306, that did not seem correct but we were really tired so we went up. Wrong side of hotel wrong location. So back to the desk. He fooled around looking at rooms. I again told him we had one on hold. He offered one on the first floor, we never stay on the first floor, then one next to a stair well on the 2nd floor. I rejected both and showed him on the room lay out chart where we were to have been. He then told me he had caused this mess by given our room to another. I said well fix it, and asked for the room to be comped. He then found a room on the correct floor and correct side. The next morning I stopped by the desk, Chuck the general manager, was on duty. I asked him to check and see it our room was no charge, and how we had been jerked around. He said yes, we have been given back our points Cindy sent us an email offering a free future stay. This is what one expects to happen when a stay goes bad. So yes we do suggest that you stay here. They do fix problems and go the second mile.

Room Tip: The back side, away from the interstate (odd numbered rooms) are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We can tell by the description of the personnel that you were at Hampton Inn in Chesterfield, not our Hampton Inn & Suites in Chesterfield. We are often confused with each other and cooincidentally, we are owned/operated by the same group. We will share your review with Cindy & Chuck. Sounds like all worked out and they took care of your issue with the Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice place. Staff was friendly. When we first arrived we were early, but they let us check in to one of our rooms. Once getting to our room we walked in and there were several people in there. I believe they were doing an inspection of the hotel. Beds were very comfortable and room was very clean. Breakfast was good and the lady that was working the breakfast area was excellent. The next time I am in the St. Louis area I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank KyTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I actually remember your arrival, we were indeed doing rooms inspections with our boss! This summer, we have many new housekeepers and always find more sets of eyes, noses, hands & ears doing inspections help us further refind their skills. Thank you for staying with us! We hope you will visit again soon...this time without the inspection entourage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room was quite and roomy. We couldn't hear the guests in either of the rooms next to us. The staff was friendly and helpful, we asked for recommendations on a place for dinner and they recommended several. The pool was a good temperature, kept clean, and it had windows facing the right way for us to watch the lightning storm outside. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

There has been plenty of feedback on variety of amenities, but window direction to watch the lightening from a thunderstorm is a new one! We are happy to please! Wonderful to hear the staff was accomodating and helpful and that, other than thunder, no noise! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We held our Family reunion at this hotel over the Fourth of July weekend. Every aspect of service was excellent. The entire staff and especially Jill Leary went far above and beyond our expectations! The premises were clean, the breakfast food delicious and the meeting room was perfect for our needs. It had access to the patio where we barbecued. The venue is perfect as it is right on the strip of stores, restaurants and accessible to highway 40.
I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to entertain their family and friends.

Room Tip: We had the suite 127 right across from the meeting room which was so convenient for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Family reunions have become our speciality! Thank you for the kind remarks! Typically, we can assign family members the rooms in the same hallway as their gathering space. That also affords easy access to the outside courtyard and breakfast area, which are also a great places to gather, too! Thank you again and we hope to host your family reunion again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here twice on a trip back to visit family. It was perfect to break up the 9 1/2 hr drive. Very clean, comfortable room, excellent staff & great breakfast to start the day! I would highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 515terryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

So happy we could rest your weary bones and tired eyes with a clean, comfortable over-night stay with us! Thank you for choosing us and please come back on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Address: 5 McBride and Son Center Dr, Chesterfield, MO 63005-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites-Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing