We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Historical, educational, beautiful park.”

Sachs Butterfly House
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Butterfly exhibit promoting an understanding of the nature through the world of insects.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Historical, educational, beautiful park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great place for all ages and getting better with the new pavilion. Best butterfly house ever and the historic carousel!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lcash2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    59
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Butterflies Galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Amazing tropical environment surging with flowers and butterflies! Great place for children and an excellent interactive learning sanctuary.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the butterfly house. My daughter (5) was a little hesitant at first (the quantity of butterflies is overwhelming at first), but my son (8) never warmed up and had to leave quickly. My daughter and I could have wandered all day long! Cute gift shop and received FREE entry for my husband's active duty army. Thank you, Sachs Butterfly House!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We love the butterfly house and always stop by when we are visiting my parents in Chesterfield. It is a first class butterfly sanctuary, rivaling the ones I have visited in Key West and Stockholm.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer6418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Place to Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Beautiful! Wonderful! A don't miss place if you love nature and photography.. It is warm and humid in there so dress light! The staff are wonderful and pleasant.. the price is more than affordable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Onthegoadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sachs Butterfly House also viewed

 

Been to Sachs Butterfly House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing