We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, IL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic quick stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Our family just needed a place to sleep for the night during a long weekend trip to St. Louis. We wanted to be somewhat close to Six Flags (this hotel is ~30 minutes away) but not pay high prices for a hotel, so we used Priceline and ended up here. From reading the recent reviews I knew the hotel was undergoing renovation and it appears that people are getting the extremes - either beautiful new remodeled rooms or very old ones that need the remodeling badly! Well, I'm happy to say that our quick one-night stop here was wonderful! We got an amazing deal on the room but I was concerned that we might not get two beds (Priceline doesn't guarantee 2 beds) which we really needed with a family of four. Well, Chelsea at the front desk quickly put those fears to rest and said no problem, we had two doubles. Chelsea was kind, courteous, and professional, everything you would want in a hotel receptionist.

We must have gotten one of the remodeled rooms because it was in beautiful condition and extremely clean. The bathroom was spotless with new fixtures. Shower was excellent and the shower head was high enough I didn't have to do the squats while washing my hair (I'm 6'4''). I liked the extra little counterspace area behind the sink, gave you some extra room for toiletries & anything else. The beds were very comfortable with a good assortment of pillows. Only minor thing was the A/C - it worked well and cooled the room just fine, but it was somewhat loud. If you're picky and paying full price you might be expecting a flatscreen TV instead of the 19" CRT we had in our room but that was fine with us, it worked well. No free breakfast but that seems pretty typical for an upscale hotel such as this.

We didn't explore the hotel but I kind of wish we would have had time to do so, the lobby was beautiful and the other reviews mention that the indoor pool area is very nice as well. Saw people playing tennis on the property's courts out our window. There is also a large outdoor pool and hot tub area.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChemSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    222
    106
    58
    44
See reviews for
340
142
40
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Even though the hotel was packed with dance teams and baseball teams, it was a wonderful stop for 2 nights to visit St. Louis. About 12 miles from downtown, but very easy access, the prices were nicely low compared to staying downtown. Our room was spacious and very well maintained, with air conditioning that worked well in the 103 degree heat outside. The lobby bar/restaurant was very well appointed and served excellent appetizers! Would stay here every time we go through St. Louis.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor. I want to apologize that there was no one at the desk upon checkin. Your comments are very important to us and we take every comment very serious. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any further comments, questions or concerns please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you ,
Kim Zimerman
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Chesterfield has some great hotels & this time, we stayed at the Doubletree. Was able to use some HHonors points and got a great deal on the room. The room itself was spacious! However, upon getting our things to our room, we found that there was trash left in the wastebaskets...YUCK!! We had the best bellman...thanks Brad!! I was travelling with my kids & he emptied the trash for us & then brought us a couple cookies as we love the cookies at check in! He even went & got us fresh ice for our cooler as we were carrying back walleye from Minnesota! He even went & got a luggage rack for my daughter as there wasn't one in the room either. We didn't use the restaurant...would have been nice to have a breakfast voucher but we did find a donut shop up the road the next morning as we were just travelling thru. The lobby was very nice! There was a baseball tournament going on so lot's of teenage boys at the hotel but they were well behaved or at least I did not hear any noise on our floor. The indoor swimming pool was quite the walk from our room! We just took a look at it...but didn't swim during this stay. It was dark & rainy when we got to the hotel so didn't get to see much of the grounds outside. I didn't like the fact that we had to pay for internet..luckily, I had AT&T at home for my internet and was able to call them & get a coupon code to access the internet as the hotel was a AT&T wifi hotspot. Why do upscale hotels make you pay for internet ..when others that are much cheaper & have less amenities...offer you free internet?? just sayin....The check in was easy & the girls at the desk were very nice! Hotel was close to a mall & we opted to go to Macaroni Grill for dinner that evening instead of eating at the hotel! Lots of restaurants close by!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice letter on Trip Advisor. I will be printing this letter out and showing it to everyone that works at the front. Comments like this just makes us want to work harder and harder for our guests. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Brad took great care of you. If you have any futher questions,comments or cocerns please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Kim Zimerman
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is in a great location. We love Chesterfield, and this was the perfect location to stay for all the fun things our family had planned to do. The lobby and pool area of the hotel were beautiful. However, our room was so dirty! It was very outdated, with old beat-up furniture, uncomfortable beds, and the carpets were wrinkled and coming up off the floor. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in months. There were crumbs and food wrappers everywhere. Trash was around the trash cans that obviously the previous customers had missed when throwing things in, and the housekeeping staff didn't bother to pick any of it up. We found bobby pins and bottles of hairspray at the edge of the beds on the floors. Even the water glasses left on the counter were dirty. It was disgusting!! Plus, ALL of the electric outlets in the room quit working the next morning while we were getting ready. And on top of all that, my husband (who is as healthy as can be) had some kind of allergic reaction in the middle of the night. He sneezed and coughed for hours, until we were well out of St. Louis. We've stayed in Doubletree Hotels before and they've all been great. We will not be staying here again. This was by far the dirtiest, most disappointing hotel we've ever been to. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for writing a comment on trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. I have foward this to the executive housekeeper. I want to apologize for your recent stay with us, We are actually going to be renovationg the rooms up coming months.The transforamtion will be so great. If you have any furthe comments,questions or concens please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Much needed reno in progress. Lobby is complete and is very nice. Rooms expected to be done by early 2013. Avoid the breakfast buffet. Very pricy and rude wait staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Guest Survey on Trip advisor. I apologize that your experience in regards to breakfast was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed expectations.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 636-532-5000.

Sincerely,
Jeremy L. Walker
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

My fiance and I love coming to this Doubletree while travelling on vacation or for a weekend getaway. The staff is always more than friendly and very helpful and check-in/check-out couldn't be more seamless.

The entire property is now 'smoke-free' and they've started renovations. While the lobby area has been renovated and they've added a nice cafe/Starbucks, the rooms will be renovated this winter (from what the staff told me) ... Regardless the rooms are still very clean with very comfortable bedding. Also, I never have any problem with noise from next door or in the hallways here.

Our favorite room to 'advance purchase' through Hilton is the Jr. King Executive Suite because it's so roomy with beautiful woodwork/lighting and a pantry/bar area. Some interior updating would be nice, but it will be sad if they plan to take out any of the woodwork!

Room service is always exceptional, pools are great, and this whole property is really incredible. If you're planning a vacation out to Lake of the Ozarks or Hermann, try to plan a night here since it is right along the way!

Room Tip: Upper levels have awesome views, but your a/c will be pumping to keep everything cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heftisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Spent fourth of July at this hotel with some friends. The Doubletree Hotel In chesterfield looks like it has been renovated and re-decorated very nicely. The outdoor swimming pool lacked shaded areas as well as comfortable seating. Most of the restaurants were closed for renovation at the time we went. The room was small but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We take all comments very seriously. I am pleased that you like the new renovations. We are super excited for the rooms to start on renovations. If you have any further questions,comments or concerns please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Front Office Manaager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Address: 16625 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis-Chesterfield, located in the upscale West County suburb of Chesterfield, is located just off Highway 40, and is convenient to St. Louis area corporations and attractions. With easy highway access, Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) is less than 30 minutes from our first-class hotel. Our full service hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites with all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities like wireless high-speed internet access. For your convenience, we offer a variety of food and beverage options, including our Lobby Bar for casual lunch and dinner, or The Cafe for elegantly prepared buffet and a la carte selections in warm surroundings. Our Chesterfield Athletic Club is one of the largest hotel health facilities in the area. Our guests have full use of sparkling indoor and outdoor pools, an indoor whirlpool, sauna and steam rooms, full cardio and weight training facilities, aerobics classes, racquetball and handball courts, a full-court gymnasium, indoor and outdoor tennis courts and walk/jog tracks. From our well-located hotel, business and leisure guests alike can enjoy local attractions like the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Busch Stadium, Forest Park, Grant's Farm, Union Station, and historic St. Charles. Whether your stay involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to St. Louis with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel And Conference Center St. Louis
Doubletree Hotel Chesterfield
Doubletree St Louis
Doubletree Chesterfield
Chesterfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing