We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly great hotel, great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great hotel, great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

When you see it from the outside it doesn't appear to be a nice hotel, but the interior is great. My room was very nice and the staff were very polite. The conference facility was like a maze, but the service during our meeting was great. The meeting food service was top notch, from snacks to lunch. Our seminar attendee's couldn't stop talking about the ice cream cooler that was in the snack area. There was one woman in charge of greeting people as they entered the conference area and directing them and she also handled all of the snack areas, she was absolutely awesome. She was always moving and very helpful. I didn't get a visit from any of the sales and catering management during our meeting, which surprised me because they have a really good thing going here. I will definitely use the hotel for future seminars. The hotel was very cold. My room was set to the mid 60's when I arrived and the meeting room was also very cold. They could try to be a little more efficient with their energy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravelingMan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are so important to our staff. I am so happy that we met your expectations regarding your conference. I have sent this to the director of conference center regarding Danielle being so efficient. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    220
    104
    56
    44
See reviews for
335
139
40
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Mo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Prepaid for rooms were give away and we were a very large group. This was for a Wedding. Is this is Double Tree policy, if you book a suite or rooms for one night and Double Tree then needs it for two nights your lose. The service just wasn't there. There were other issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from out guest are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your most recent stay with us. I have spoken to the front desk staff regarding assigning rooms properly. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting me via- e-mail or by phone.

Thank you
Kim Zimeman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

My experience at this hotel was wonderful. The hotel staff was especially helpful and cordial. The room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel has a driver that will provide a ride to nearby outlet malls. I wish I had more time to visit, but the conference consumed most of my time. Kudos to Emma, who helped with check-in and also answered several calls before I arrived. The manager also addressed a concern I had about my reservation prior to arrival. If I had any concerns, it would be about the lunch served in the restaurant. It was so-so, but the breakfst more than made up for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that Emma and the rest of the staff could make your stay as wonderful as it was. I have forward this e-mail to the food and beverage director regarding lunch. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting me by phone or via-e-mail.

Thank you
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLIPPIN, AR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We arrived and got fast, helpful service. The lady on the desk even helped me load a luggage cart because I can't use my left arm. This property is clean, well staffed and everyone smiles and speaks. We will stay here again and bask in the warmth of great hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time our of your busy schedule to post on Trip Advisor. Comments from out guests are very important to our staff. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that one of our agents came to help you with your luggage. We do try to help all of our guests. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I had a group of 12 students and 4 adults. The rooms were clean, updated, and very comfortable. For the cost it was very nice and better than what we'd have to pay if we stayed downtown. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that your group of kids and adults enjoyed our hotel. We do strive to have clean and great customer service. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great date night get away. Check in was quick. Our room was luxurious and roomy-included a delicious breakfast bar with a noon checkout. All of the staff was friendly and nice. Shuttle driver recommended a fine restaurant that turned out to have really great food. Overall a great date night/birthday experience. Definitely would recommend hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your date night and also your birthday. If you have any other comments please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was so pleased with my service. They made me a special cup of coffee at 5 a.m. I arrived late and woke early and they greeted me with a smile. I was so happy to have a late checkout after my meeting so that I could rest before I hit the road. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I am very pleased that you were able to get coffee at 5:00am. If you need anything else please do not hesitate on contacting me by phone or via- e-mail.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Address: 16625 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis-Chesterfield, located in the upscale West County suburb of Chesterfield, is located just off Highway 40, and is convenient to St. Louis area corporations and attractions. With easy highway access, Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) is less than 30 minutes from our first-class hotel. Our full service hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites with all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities like wireless high-speed internet access. For your convenience, we offer a variety of food and beverage options, including our Lobby Bar for casual lunch and dinner, or The Cafe for elegantly prepared buffet and a la carte selections in warm surroundings. Our Chesterfield Athletic Club is one of the largest hotel health facilities in the area. Our guests have full use of sparkling indoor and outdoor pools, an indoor whirlpool, sauna and steam rooms, full cardio and weight training facilities, aerobics classes, racquetball and handball courts, a full-court gymnasium, indoor and outdoor tennis courts and walk/jog tracks. From our well-located hotel, business and leisure guests alike can enjoy local attractions like the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Busch Stadium, Forest Park, Grant's Farm, Union Station, and historic St. Charles. Whether your stay involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to St. Louis with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel And Conference Center St. Louis
Doubletree Hotel Chesterfield
Doubletree St Louis
Doubletree Chesterfield
Chesterfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing