We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Collinsville, United States
1 review
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

recently attended a social event being held there and we had a block of rooms so at the last minute I decided to stay. The rate was great and the hotel was updated and so clean. Every employee we encountered was friendly. The bartenders at the bar were great as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. comments and feed back from our guests are so important. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.we hope to see you in the future for another social event or just a getaway.

Thank you,

Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    230
    108
    58
    45
See reviews for
355
149
40
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My family of four stayed two nights at the DoubleTree in Chesterfield, Missouri. The lobby and room were fresh and beautiful, plus the beds were cozy! The staff was wonderfully courteous and accomodating, even making chocolate milk at the market for my daughter one night. The athletic center provided a great diversion with the pool and hot tub and the locker rooms were tidy. Compared with other locations in the area, this has been the best hotel experience for the same price range. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 933thereseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that your daughter had one of our delicious cup of hot chocolate in our market.We Hope to see you in the future. If you need anything please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

From beginning to end, everything with the Doubletree was excellent. The check-in process was smooth and pleasant, the lobby and rooms are beautifully decorated, and I feel the price is reasonable. I would definitely stay at this or any other Doubletree in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 339kellyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future. If you need anything please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bound Brook, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel staff was wonderful, the building itself clean and well maintained, the cookie on check in delicious. But past this point it was just a room with a bed. Hilton Honors equates to an extra bottle of water and a room without a refrigerator. But the bed was soft the pillows fluffy, and a good nights sleep was had.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future. If you need anything please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BREESE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Nice location, excellent room, very helpful with shuttle. Valentines Day getaway that we enjoyed. Staff of the hotel was very helpful and courteous. One of the best restaurants in the St. Louis area is less than 5 minutes away---YA YAS

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CHRIS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future. If you need anything please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We frequently visit the St Louis area and prefer to stay in Chesterfield for its excellent shopping, dining, and lighter traffic. This was our first visit to the Hilton Doubletree and we were thrilled! Warm chocolate chip cookies were delivered to our room shortly after we checked in. Our reservation included breakfast vouchers for an elegant breakfast buffet with great service. The facility includes a coffee bar, a well-stocked bar, indoor and outdoor pool facilities, and an attached athletic club. Our room was lovely.

We will absolutely be back to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkingMommy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future. If you need anything please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Warm cookies, pleasant service staff and a clean, quiet room made for a great stay! This was my first stay at this hotel. The location was a little hard to find, but once I found the hotel it was fantastic. I attended a breakfast meeting the morning after my night's stay and the food was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future. If you need anything please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield
Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield
#10 of 14 in Chesterfield
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Address: 16625 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis-Chesterfield, located in the upscale West County suburb of Chesterfield, is located just off Highway 40, and is convenient to St. Louis area corporations and attractions. With easy highway access, Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) is less than 30 minutes from our first-class hotel. Our full service hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites with all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities like wireless high-speed internet access. For your convenience, we offer a variety of food and beverage options, including our Lobby Bar for casual lunch and dinner, or The Cafe for elegantly prepared buffet and a la carte selections in warm surroundings. Our Chesterfield Athletic Club is one of the largest hotel health facilities in the area. Our guests have full use of sparkling indoor and outdoor pools, an indoor whirlpool, sauna and steam rooms, full cardio and weight training facilities, aerobics classes, racquetball and handball courts, a full-court gymnasium, indoor and outdoor tennis courts and walk/jog tracks. From our well-located hotel, business and leisure guests alike can enjoy local attractions like the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Busch Stadium, Forest Park, Grant's Farm, Union Station, and historic St. Charles. Whether your stay involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to St. Louis with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel And Conference Center St. Louis
Doubletree Hotel Chesterfield
Doubletree St Louis
Doubletree Chesterfield
Chesterfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing