We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Thai decor and very pleasant ambience and great Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Sawadee

Thai Sawadee
Ranked #19 of 203 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai decor and very pleasant ambience and great Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Attractive little Thai restaurant, very near to the Homewood suites and well worth a visit. The flavours were good and the pineapple rice excellent. Service pleasant and attentive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank V3BMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
368 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Thai food done well, with elegance!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This restaurant is in a non-descript strip mall, but the interior is beautifully decorated, in a traditional manner. The background music is contemporary (which I happen to prefer) but not obstrusive. Service is very good. The menu is moderately large, not massive. Several inventive items are on the menu (including a pineapple dish served in a half-pineapple shell, which looked great). On 2 visits, I had the Chicken Sawadee and the Chicken Rama (in a peanut sauce). Both were excellent. I dined with a total of 4 other people on my 2 visits, and all enjoyed their food. The others ordered Pad Thai, seafood dishes, and a tofu dish. The only negative is that prices are high for Thai food. However, I do believe you get something extra for your money- nice décor, consistently good food, good service, and a touch of flair. I would definitely recommend you try this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davigeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Restaurant closed during opening hours - staff eating!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We went to Thai Sawadee tonight for dinner, but despite it being normal opening hours when we got there, the lights were out in the restaurant. We could see people in the back, and after knocking someone finally came to the front door and told us and others who had come for dinner that they would be closed for another hour because they were eating their dinner in the back. We went elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlrstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We love Thai food, and this restaurant serves it beautifully. A $7 lunch looks like a $35 dinner entree. The restaurant is gorgeous and the servers are more than gracious. The clientele is upscale and it was a lovely experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I_Notice_Everything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STL Work Weeks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Wonderful food and friendly service near the Doubletree in Chesterfield. Great variety of choices. Cold Kirin.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank EMARTENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Sawadee also viewed

 

Been to Thai Sawadee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing