We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place (well...sort of!)”

YaYa’s Euro Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
YaYa’s Euro Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 203 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since 1998, YaYa's Eurocafe Chesterfield has been providing a Mediterranean dining experience, utilizing only the best local and naturally raised ingredients, sustainable seafood, and unique crerativity. You will find GREAT FOOD and GREAT SERVICE are our best attributes! Cheers!
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun Place (well...sort of!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Spouse and I decided to have an impromptu 'date night'. It was a gorgeous evening, sat on the patio off to the corner with wonderful live music.

Our cocktail order was quickly taken and delivered (the manager on duty recommended these house cocktails). When the drinks were delivered, they were not correct (according to the manager that recommended them).

Our waiter took our appetizer order and then was not seen again. We had to place our order with the manager walking by, had to place additional drink orders whenever the manager walked by, sadly, the manager was more attentive to our dining needs that the waiter on duty.

Although we did not complain, we did feel special by having very attentive table service (from the manager), our food order was not correct. Chicken pieces from the prep kitchen was found in our hummus, and then our entrée was served cold and undercooked.
Once all the corrections were made with our food and drink orders, we still had a wonderful evening...but it was about the two of us and not so much Ya Ya's food or service.

Considering our total bill was around $175, we were hopeful for better wait staff service and less mistakes on our food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodeyPatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    91
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Girl's Night Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was my first time at Ya Ya's in a long time (had brunch about 12 years ago). I met some friends here on a Monday night and was surprised at the amount of people on a Monday. The Baba Ganoush served with the bread is delicious. I had a pizza that normally has prosciutto, asparagus, caramelized onions and white truffle oil, but without the prosciutto (I'm a vegetarian). I was also happy to learn that they purchase locally, which makes them even better in my eyes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Service Lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This recent visit was a disappointment mostly due to our waiter, who must have felt that a table of eight 60-ish women weren't worth his effort (despite the reality that most of us are pretty generous tippers).
Service was incredibly slow and the waiter was almost surly. A member of our group even went up to ask if we could get someone else. The guy was totally unresponsive and I don't think he ever laughed. We are not grumpy; we are pleasant and usually have a lot of fun with our servers -- we go out together once a month, all of us are Alzheimer's caregivers.
We'll not return. McDonald's has more pleasant staff.
Food was good if a bit pricey; the happy hour appetizer menu did not clearly spell out the pricing but everything could have been forgiven if we had been treated like kindly.
Enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, MA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Starts with excellent baba ghanoush and...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Each meal starts with starts with excellent baba ghanoush and fresh bread, and just gets better. For starters, I ordered a side garden salad that was very fresh. For the entree I ordered the trout over a bed of cous cous with "haricot vert". (Why don't they just call them green beans?). My meal was very good. Service was good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brigit-Saule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful menu and venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Had a family get-together dinner here and we were really impressed with the menu and the quality of the food. It was a lovely evening so we ate outside on the patio, which was just perfect. My entrée was Missouri trout and it was deeeelicious. I was very impressed that it was the whole trout, butterflied and deboned. My husband had the local chicken which he declared the best chicken he had ever eaten! We are California foodies and are accustomed to eating fresh and local, and Yia Yia's definitely delivers the goods.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank plaidbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to YaYa’s Euro Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing