We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #7 of 208 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
St. Louis, MO
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I really value restaurants that provide a consistently high level of service and food quality, and this First Watch fits the bill. Today's visit was very similar to my previous visits: My server could not have been more friendly or prompt, and the tasty food was served piping hot. Making breakfast food is more difficult than it would seem, and First Watch gets it right every time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    36
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland City, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I went to the First Watch on New Ballas Rd in Creve Coeur. The food was amazing and fast. My husband had French toast and I had the Parma Hash: two eggs any style atop a hash of fresh, seasoned potatoes, Italian sausage, mushrooms, onions and tomatoes with melted Parmesan, mozzarella and fresh herbs. The service was great too. We will definitely be dinner here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harrisGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, IL
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My sister and I were shopping in West County and decided to have a late breakfast. It was my first visit, but I will be back. I got the best cinnamon pancake, scrambled egg, and delicious bacon. Our server was knowledgeable regarding either the breakfast or the lunch menu. Very good service and price is reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susiejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful Salad”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Enjoyed the Pecan Dijon Salad. The chicken and dressing were both served warm. There were lots of pecans and bits of bacon on fresh greens. If I were to change anything, I'd ask for the dressing on the side next time. Our group of three lingered a long time and never felt like we were being rushed. The service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Late Breakfast”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had been NPR for a medical procedure so was looking forward to great breakfast. What strikes you most about First Watch is the creative menu and variety of good breakfast items. Service was excellent and quality of food very consistent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing