We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to American Girl ---- Excellent and Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Macomb, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Next to American Girl ---- Excellent and Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt with my granddaughters and friends on March 15, 2014. Four little girls, all under the age of 10! I was pleasantly surprised! We were immediately greeted upon entering the hotel by a staff that was pleasant, willing to help, and assisted us with our every need. The rooms were immaculate, as was the eating area. Breakfast was amazing and I want to commend your staff on their professionalism. Every single employee we met, whether in the entry, on the floor or at the front desk, made sure to make eye contact and spoke to us. Of course my granddaughters were most interested in the pool and Darren had a smile on his face and was friendly to all. Having traveled extensively, I wish all front desk staff were as accommodating and friendly as Annette. She made our stay so enjoyable.

The Hyatt is conveniently located within walking distance to the American Girl in the Chesterfield Mall - so all your American Girl lovers will LOVE this hotel!! They catered to our girls' every need.

Once again, I commend the Hyatt and their staff on making our stay a memorable experience. I would HIGHLY recommend The Hyatt to my family and friends!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jratt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    82
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
203
67
11
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I like to stay at Hyatt hotels whenever possible because they are consistant and the staff usually makes the effort to ensure you enjoy the stay.

This hotel is cutting edge. Seems to be the next level of hotel for the Hyatt family. The amenities were outstanding, and my quick visit to St. Louis was outstanding for the most part due to how nice this hotel was. I would highly recommend it! Only 30 minutes to downtown in rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hehasawifeyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel just opened in December 2013. It is right next door to the Drury Plaza, which is also a wonderful property. The Hyatt Place has a variety of room shapes, as noted on the diagram of each floor that is posted at the elevators. We noticed that there were only 2 rooms like ours on our floor. Our room was square shaped. Most are long and narrow. The rooms are very contemporary and clean feeling. Our bathroom had a large shower stall instead of a tub/shower. The shower and toilet are in a separate room from the sink, which makes it very convenient when there are several people getting ready in the morning. The lighting at the sink area was excellent. There is a mini-fridge in the room and a nice desk area. There was a queen size sleeper sofa in our King room. Nightstand with outlets at both sides of the bed. Good reading lights. The bed was comfortable. Good window coverings block most light. If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room facing the mall area vs the major road in front of the hotel. We heard road noise all night. Breakfast is included and served in a pretty lobby dining area. Lots of space between tables. Good selection of baked goods, oatmeal, hot options and fruit. They brew Starbucks coffee and offer Tazo teas. The only strange thing about this hotel is that the front desk clerk is sometimes hard to find, as they do double duty as the breakfast room assistant, floor cleaner, etc... They really seem to do every job on the first floor of that hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front of the hotel are loud due to road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bloomcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a little getaway, was bed happy with out stay. The hotel is brand new and everyone is very friendly and helpful. Located right near I-64 and the Chesterfield Mall the location is great. Rooms were great, bathroom was modern and clean. Overall a amazing Hyatt property.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cvarble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Check-in was at 3:00 however, at 3:30 our room wasn't available. The gentleman told us the rooms had not be cleaned yet. We were told we had to take another room or leave and they would call us later. No one seemed to be very apologetic about it. I overheard the same situation with other guests as well. The same two people that checked us in also served the coffee and cooked the food. Seemed as though they were under staffed. We ate from the hotel menu that evening - nacho's they were not worth the money. Breakfast wasn't very good. There was a line for food since again, the same ladies at the check-in desk were cooking the food and were having issues keeping up. Another staff issue I assume. The hotel itself is beautiful. The room was nice and clean. If you are looking for a clean place to crash, this would be the place. Personally I like to feel welcome in a hotel and did not in this one. I hope they get some help for those poor staff members doing five different jobs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliott R, General Manager at Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, spotlessly clean rooms and a wide variety of complimentary amenities that we hope will enhance your stay. While I am very happy to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room, it upsets me to hear that the food quality was below your expectations. We are proud to offer our guests a variety of options from our 24/7 menu and our AM kitchen Skillet. We like to start your day off right with a great meal and I apologize that we were not able to meet that goal for you. Hyatt Place does cross utilize all of its team members; however it does not sound like we had the people here to address your needs and for that I apologize.

I would love to discuss this with you further if you would like to contact me at the hotel directly.

Thank you!
Elliott Rhoad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial, MO
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

From check in to check out and still two weeks later, we are dealing with the hyatt to get our CC charges and points straightened out and have left a voicemail and email for the hotel manager with no response. It is too much detail to go into, but upon checking in, we were told our two rooms for two night were cancelled, but they could not find a cancellation on them? What does that even mean, we did not cancel anything. Then being checked out after one night in both our rooms, being told we could not have our same rooms back and they did not know where our belongings that we left in our rooms were. After a long time, we were put back in our rooms with a call that evening from a manager to make sure she had everythign right on our bill, only to find out after checking out that our credit card charges did not match our bill. Have responded to an email from Elliott [---] and left him a voice mail with no response from him. We are Hyatt platimum members and have been for a while, but will not definitely think twice before booking a hyatt place. Very Disappointed

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J24789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The Hyatt place was fantastic and we'll worth the stay. We stayed the weekend for our anniversary. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and well laid out. The free Breakfast was good as well. We most definitely will return. An all around great experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield
Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield
#10 of 14 in Chesterfield
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield

Property: Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Address: 333 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing