We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
North Royalton, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Took the family to St. Louis for three days. Hotels that weekend were all around $200 a night. Or, it was a Travelodge type place. So, we decided that if we have to get in the van to dricve at all, that we would go a little further for a nice hotel. This place was AMAZING! Newer. Décor so awesome and modern. Rooms were HUGE and very spacious for family of 5. The breakfast was to die for. Especially Friday morning. The breakfast egg sandwiches with avocado and special sauces or the bacon and cheese sandwich...I could go on and on. Kudos to the chef (you could tell they were freshly made). We were sad to find out that Sat and Sun morning just had scrambled eggs. Normally, we'd be thrilled with all the choices, and cut up fresh fruit and granola, yogurt, bagels, sausage and eggs, but after the breakfast sandwiches, I have to say it was a little bit of a let down. We were not at the hotel much since we spent all the days and nights in St. Louis, but to go unwind at the end of the day and have a large hot breakfast in the morning, it was so worth the price. Hotel is located in an upscale suburb right in lot with Target and a ton of other stores and across street from mall. Lots of shopping and food options if you are hanging out at hotel during the day. It was about 15-20 min to downtown St. Louis. Parking was covered and free. If I went to St. Louis again, I would definitely stay here!!!! Top notch service, quality, and amenities for an affordable price.

Room Tip: We were on a low level room and a delivery truck did wake us up with it's endless "back up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank croppingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    80
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
185
63
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
218 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had a Pleasant stay in this modernly simply decorated high rise. Comfortable, wifi, flat screen TV, modern bathroom. Buffet breakfast and underground parking included. Convenient to a small mall and many restaurants. Staff was pleasant with quick check in. Signage directing you to front of hotel could have been a bit more clear.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great new Hyatt Place in Chesterfield MO. This is a very clean & comfortable hotel with all newer everything. Beds are VERY comfortable and the rooms have everything you need to feel relaxed.

Breakfast was always a treat for the mornings I was there, many hot, cold and healthy choices. Fitness facility was perfect with many cardio machines and free weights. Many parking options as there is a parking garage underneath the hotel that is shared with another hotel but it was never packed. Many bars and restaurants in the area, most you have to drive to.

This is a perfect hotel for any traveler or family. I would highly recommend this property to anyone and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
299 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a new Hyatt Place property, and in a great location next to the Chesterfield Mall. The HP is located right off Hwy 64, it is walking distance to good shopping and several good restaurants. The property is clean, the staff is first rate and a great property for only 5k Hyatt Gold Passport points.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for several nights. We ended up with the ADA room which was great for our toddler to run around in. VERY large space. Bathroom was great with a separate vanity outside of the bathroom itself.

Pros:

-Room was huge
-Beds were comfy
-Separate bathroom from vanity
-Staff was very friendly
-Seemed quiet to us
-Location
-LOVED having a couch in the room with a table
-PRICE
-Clean

Cons:

-Breakfast was sub-par but free.
-Cleaning service did not bother to clean our room while we were out for the day (Which was a shame because I left money for a tip. I ALWAYS leave money for a tip. I even tip front desk if they let me check-in early) Which left me running to ask for clean towels and such.

We would most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for the ADA room if you have little ones, the extra space is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOTO7923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family of 5 spent the 4th of July weekend at the Hyatt Place located right next to Chesterfield Mall. We had a great room on the 6th floor that overlooked the mall area where they had the fireworks. Perfect views from this hotel. Great access to shopping and dining.

The hotel is new and very modern, clean and smells like a spa. They also have large floor to ceiling windows with plenty of light. The hotel was sold out but we still received great service. The breakfast was very good and we love having the Starbucks coffee on site.

Rooms were large with plenty of room for the 5 of us. The L shaped sofa opened to a nice sized bed and we even had plenty of pillows. My only complaint is that our beds did not get made. The rest of the room was cleaned up and the trash was removed but they for forgot to some back and make the beds.
I plan to stay here again in August.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 905tamaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was the last night of our present vacation. It turned out to be the best one stay of the vacations we have taken. The room was large,clean and new and the bed was comfortable and the batroom was nice and large. We were given a nice corner room on a higher floor and had a great view of the Chesterfield Mall across the road. We enjoyed the large selections of channels on the TV. We also enjoyed the morning breakfast. We certainly would return to this hotel when we are back in the St Louis area. Thanks again for our enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: choose a corner room on a higher floor for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield

Property: Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Address: 333 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing