We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
427
115
24
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
115
24
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground garage great hotel cheesecake factory louis chesterfield many options rooms are spacious convenient location sitting area indoor pool workout room great room shopping mall above average yogurt parking lot off the highway pancakes
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When I found out that Chesterfield had a Hyatt, I had to stay there. I've stayed at Hyatt before, and I had no complaints. The rooms are spacious and clean. When you travel with family, the space is really needed, and the Hyatt's rooms are wonderful. I did have one complaint, and if I had stayed another night, I would have asked to be switched to another room. Our room had bad mattresses. This has never happened before, and I was surprised. I mentioned it at the desk when we left and hoped that the problem would be addressed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sheila h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahDaugherty, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

"The Hyatt is my "go to" hotel!"

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel, your feedback is extremely important to us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but we do apologize for the uncomfortable mattress. We hope that you will chose to stay with us again despite this issue. Thank you again for choosing our hotel, we're looking forward to being of service to you in the future!

Sincerely,

Leah Daugherty
Guest Relations Manager
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Excellent service and friendly staff. Clean and modern. It is on the interstate that goes right through St. Louis, making it easy for anyone who had never been to the city to drive to and from the places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank gaylephone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahDaugherty, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

"Great place to stay."

Thank you very much for completing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us, and we will utilize your response to make sure each guest experience is the best it can be. We're happy our hotel was so convenient for you! We're looking forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Leah Daugherty
Guest Relations Manager
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I would like to say just a couple of words, the hotel was clean, room clean, breakfast was fresh every morning. The employees (especially Eric at the front desk) were friendly, helpful and made the stay exceptional. Great Job!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Viviana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahDaugherty, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

"Recent stay 5 stars"

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel, your feedback is very much appreciated. We'd like to thank you for your kind words! They'll be celebrated with the entire team. I'll pass along your compliment to Eric as well. Thank you again for staying with us, and we're looking forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Leah Daugherty
Guest Relations Manager
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Great location, very quiet and good breakfast.also have a good personal, services and in good clean services all you need in a business trip, just don't forget make the online check in. I forgot and have to wait when arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 872lauragomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahDaugherty, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

"Great location"

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about our hotel, your feedback is very valuable to us. We're glad you were happy with your stay, and we're looking forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Leah Daugherty
Guest Relations Manager
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Delighted to find an amazing hotel while in St. Louis for business. The attention to detail with cleanliness and service is refreshing. All rooms are luxurious, comfortable and safe. Underground parking, 1 liter bottled water at checkin and fresh berries on the breakfast bar are all a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank suzannealvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahDaugherty, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

"Business in Chesterfield"

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is sincerely appreciated. Thanks for all your kind words, it is crucial for us to pay attention to those little details! After all, the little things are what makes being away from home that much more comfortable. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Leah Daugherty
Guest Relations Manager
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews