We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Drury but adjacent mall was handy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
College Station TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Standard Drury but adjacent mall was handy”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Restaurant downstairs is good but pricey. Other dining options abound across parking lot at Chesterfield Mall. Great place to stay within minutes of Monsanto Research HQ. Be prepared for 30+ minute taxi to/from airport. Cost $30-$40.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AggieTraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    119
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
244
86
22
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I've made at least one trip to Chesterfield, MO each of the last 6 years and tried most of the hotels in the area. They are all pretty good value for the money, with free breakfast and relatively spacious rooms. The staffs are all courteous. None of the hotels is quaint or personal or unique. All contribute to the ugly sprawl of pavement and franchises that Chesterfield has become.
The Drury, although costing a few dollars more, is probably the nicest of the bunch. There are more healthy breakfast choices, and the happy hour snacks are substantial. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. The indoor pool is a good option, and the convenience to the Mall, which gets better every year, is another plus.
Internet access was free and very fast and reliable. Access from the highway is easy and parking was always available. I had guests for breakfast one morning and offered to pay for them, but the charge was waived, which was a nice and unexpected gesture, reinforcing the hotel's marketing theme that Drury provides services for free that cost extra at other hotels. Point made.

Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Xamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The title says it all...great hotel with many amenities at a great price! We went there for a shopping excursion (last hurrah before school starts). We were very impressed. $95 (plus tax) for the night and that included 3 drinks each and breakfast in the morning. There was also snacks (hot dogs, etc) included in the evening but we ate at Cheesecake Factory instead (right across the parking lot). The drinks were great though. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. The room was very clean (and we are very picky). The bathroom was floor to ceiling granite tiles. The lobby is very nice. The staff was very friendly. The beds and pillows were great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disgusted41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This is a family oriented hotel. Its a nice place, free breakfast, free happy hour with drinks and snacks. This hotel is perfect for a business stay or family stay. Its not really hip or high end but it serves its purposes and its value is on par. Plus there is a pretty good steakhouse attached to the hotel. I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveeatingineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed there this weekend for our family trip to Six Flags. After looking for hotels closer to Six Flags, we could not find any that had rooms for 2 kids and 2 parents, that also provided some privacy for the adults. At this Drury we were able to get a King suite, with a pull out sofa bed in the living room and a private king bedroom, with a whirlpool bath. The room was great, just what we were looking for, and for a great price. Bathroom was fantastic, whirlpool bath, separate shower, and toliet that has phone (not that I needed phone in the bathroom). Although the hotel was crowded with sports teams, family reunions and other travelers, the hotel did a great job of keeping up with the crowds. The free breakfast had plenty of food, and they kept it well stocked. We had great hot breakfast during our stay, pancakes, waffles, sausage, egss, plus yogurt, donuts, etc. Only downside was finding a place to sit for breakfast, very crowded, but we did manage to find a table. Staff was quick to clean tables once someone got up. All the staff was friendly, including at the front desk. Only downside was that if room next door used whirlpool, you could hear in your room, and they ran out of face towels. Otherwise would have been a 5 star stay, Husband used workout room, said it had nice treadmills. Beds were very comfortable, lots of fluffy pillows in the King suite.
This is a great place to stay if you are going to Six Flags or any of the other St. Louis sight seeing options. If you go to Six Flags, it is about a 20- 25 min drive. Here's a tip, when you get to six flags, stay in the parking lane to the far right, it moves much faster cause it will split into 3 lanes.

Room Tip: Book thru Six Flags, to Drury Inn for discount rooms, and savings on six flags tickets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyleo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I am a fairly loyal Marriott Gold Level traveler, I overheard some coworkers discussing this Drury property and decided to try it. I just spent 2 nights there, and to put it mildly, my expectations were greatly surpassed. When I made my reservation on line, all king non-smoking rooms were booked, so I reserved a room with 2 queen beds and made a notation on the reservation that if a king room were to become available, I would take it. I was surprised when I checked in to discover that they had actually read my request and upgraded me to a king suite.

Most hotels that have "happy hour" and complimentary breakfast fail miserably at both - NOT HERE. The drink selection is very good and the breakfast is outstanding. From the front desk, to the maintenance staff to the management, they all strive to make your stay as nice as possible. Also, the adjoining steak house is a great place to have dinner or drinks in a relaxing atmosphere. I HAVE A NEW FAVORITE HOTEL, THE DRURY AT CHESTERFIELD, MO.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davethefoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This was our first time in a Drury hotel and we were very pleased with what they had to offer. With a family of five and three cats they were still very accommodating. We were on the 10th floor in a very spacious room.

The hot meal would have been good too but we went over to The Cheese Cake Factory; but I did partake in the free adult beverages (three per adult). The next morning the free hot breakfast was more than we're used to and again was very welcome by all of us. If I get a chance to do so I'll be staying in another Drury hotel in the future.

The pool was a winner for the kids too; it's an indoor/outdoor split pool where you can swim under the wall to get to the other side and it's only 5ft deep at its deepest (kid friendly).

Room Tip: Great free dinner and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanerickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 355 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield is located off I-64 next to great shopping at Chesterfield Mall and nearby St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. Business travelers benefit from its close proximity to Creve Coeur and Westport business districts. Free breakfast is served daily, as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing