We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The experience starts when you check in, the staff are so awesome and accommodating. The rooms are clean and fresh. The breakfast is great as well as the night time reception they have. A must stay place for many reasons as well as being in a great location. Next to the mall and just off the highway is great as well

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martysgirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    115
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
227
78
22
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I understand this is a mid-priced hotel but they miss the mark in several areas. The rooms are generous in size for this class of hotel as is the bathroom. Upon check-in they had the wrong room type and made a big deal about changing me to a king bedded room. They did accommodate me but why all the hassle? The sheets had a stain on them, not good. They had clearly been washed but come on if they are stained throw them out. There was only one bath towel provide. The breakfast is free so you get what you pay for, but I have to say the coffee is absolutely terrible. Not just my opinion but several in our group commented on this. This is the only Drury I have stayed at so I do not know if this is typical or not. I have stayed at this hotel twice and walked away both times being disappointed. The hotel is clean but I will find another hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, spotlessly clean rooms and a wide variety of complimentary amenities that we hope will enhance your stay. It bothers me greatly that we did not provide that standard that you deserve and that our guests have come to expect from us. I sincerely apologize for your experience and would truly enjoy the opportunity for us to show you how good we can be. If you would please contact the hotel and ask for me, I would love to discuss your recent stay and make it right.

Thank you!
Mica Biesiada
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, MO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Love this hotel and stay here everytime I'm in the area! The rooms are always clean, bed is comfortable. Quick and easy check in and staff is friendly and helpful. Drury serves an awesome breakfast and the evening kickback is enough for an evening meal if you don't want to go out. Hotel is convenient to large shopping mall, restaurants, and other attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wjd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Holland, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Exactly what you expect from Drury Inn. Room was VERY clean, pool area was also pretty clean. Staff at desk were helpful and check in was quick and painless!! Very close to great places to eat and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Had stayed here nearly 3 years ago. Still very nice but traveling with a small dog and grassy spot no longer there!! Construction zone with big building on what had been a convenient dog walking spot. Asked at the desk where I could walk Her. One attendant had no idea. Other one said "back behind construction trailer". Not as easy as before but tolerable. The room is nice and clean. I like to have fan "white noise" which was missing but room was very quiet and no difficulty sleeping.
Still nice to have the "kickback" option for eating although steakhouse right next door if kickback doesn't suffice. Wine, beer, drinks are great for relaxing after a busy day out. Breakfast is the typical. Indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub. Exercise room available. Very convenient location to places we wanted to go to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carocross61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Got a great deal at hotels.com on a room for Girls' Weekend so we could shop at Chesterfield Mall. Check in was easy and the staff were very friendly. Walked to the mall and returned in the evening for the drinks and snacks at Kickback, although there was enough food and drink for dinner. Had an excellent dinner at Stoney River. Our room was perfect for the 3 of us and the free internet was easy to access. Drury's free hot breakfast was really good and again, the staff was so friendly. The maid even checked to see if we needed anything before we left, on the morning we were checking out. Easy access free parking. The place was very busy. Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i_heart_travel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was a great place to stay! The employees are so nice. We needed directions every time we left the hotel, and the front desk folks were always helpful with directions and little helpful hints. The room was nice and clean. The food was good. The night we stayed, there was a huge group of young teen baseball players staying there also (with their parents). We never heard a peep out of them during the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 355 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield is located off I-64 next to great shopping at Chesterfield Mall and nearby St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. Business travelers benefit from its close proximity to Creve Coeur and Westport business districts. Free breakfast is served daily, as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing