We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely no complaints” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Absolutely no complaints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at this property and returned because our first visit was so pleasant. This return trip was not disappointing!

The hotel is well staffed and all personnel are friendly and helpful. Check in was fast and efficient.

Our room was spotless and after unpacking and relaxing a bit, we went down to the lobby for the evening reception. We knew from past stays in Drurys that if we didn't want to go back out for a meal, the food offered to guests in the evening would be sufficient. After a long day of traveling, we often do not want to battle the road again just to find a bite to eat. This evening the hotel was serving salad, soup, chicken tenders, hot dogs, mac & cheese, baked potatoes, nachos, and veggies.

The next morning's breakfast was equally impressive. To top it off, there were plenty of service workers in the lobby both for the evening meal and for breakfast to make sure each guest was happy and the area was clean.

While many may consider the Drury too expensive, one must factor in those free meals. With two of us each receiving two meals each, we considered this place to be a bargain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    115
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
227
78
22
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Visited the Drury for a sports tournament in January. The hotel was clean, nice sized pool, great breakfast and evening snacks. They do allow pets, which is fine, but we had a very loud little dog in the room next to us. Overall a nice place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BAMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Zion, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was our first time in a Drury, but after finding out it was pet friendly right by where we needed to stay we gave it a try. We were not disappointed. No extra fees for 2 pets. Only downfall is the little amount of grass for pet "business". Great breakfast and happy hour food and drink as well. Right next to a nice mall as well.

Room Tip: Pets ask for lower floors near stairs as the stairs seemed easier than elevator for potty breaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabrjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We only spent one night, but found this hotel to have everything we needed. The evening snacks turned out to be enough for a meal. The hotel was very busy so seating was limited, but they kept up with puting out the food. Staff was very friendly. One elevator was not working which caused some delays. The internet is free in the rooms, but the connection in our room was VERY slow. Bed was a little softer than I like, but that is just my taste. Breakfast was hot and ready with plenty of options. We were with a group and in meetings most of the time but could see the mall from our window. Looked like a lot of options there also.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cricks57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
177 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stopped here on the way to Orlando for the AKC/Eukanuba National Championship Dog Show. Our goal had been to get to Paducah, Kentucky which is the halfway point, but Mother Nature had a different plan in mind and it took us 6-hours to get out of Minneapolis.

We got into the hotel late so missed the heavy appetizers and beverages, but really enjoyed the hot breakfast the next morning. Having those options on both sides of the day really makes the trip more economical too.

Our room was lovely with two queen sized beds and a hide-a-bed too. Huge bathroom and really nice shower and tub combination. The pool area looked great, but we were on a time schedule and didn't get a chance to try it.

Lots of parking available, and lots of it available underneath in the ramp which is great during icy weather. We were able to walk the dogs around the property and although there weren't a lot of grassy spaces, there was still room to get them some exercise.

Staff was really friendly and helpful and the place was very clean. We would definitely stay there again and will look for the Drury brand while on the road with or without dogs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RileyRants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed in the Drury Plaza in September 2013 for 2 weeks. It's perfectly for me located as it is 5miles away of our Headquarter. To go to Downtown St. Louis you will need around 25min.

Excellent service, friendly staff, very quick and very helpful. Rooms spacious and good interior.
The rooms are clean and the room service does day by day a good job. Breakfast buffet & complementary newspapers fulfilled my needs in the morning.

The hotel is direct next to a shopping mall and once crossed the huge parking of the mall you can reach a very nice running trail. Will be there in 2014 for sure again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

A wonderful hotel in Chesterfield, MO, just west of downtown St. Louis in a newly developed area of St. Louis County. Spacious, classy interior run by a crack professional staff, this place is probably the best value we've run across in a long time. The rooms are spacious and clean, beds comfortable, full buffet breakfast served in a beautiful, roomy, off-lobby area with granite counters and oak upholstered furniture. On week nights, each guest gets three free drinks and plenty of free food in the buffet area from 5:30 until 7pm. The area surrounding the hotel has plenty of restaurants, stores, movie houses, Logan College, Washington U., etc.
The Drury is very affordable, comfortable well staffed and a great value. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The free bar closes promptly at 7pm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnzT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 355 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield is located off I-64 next to great shopping at Chesterfield Mall and nearby St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. Business travelers benefit from its close proximity to Creve Coeur and Westport business districts. Free breakfast is served daily, as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing