We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is a very nice hotel; all the employees were great, nothing super special as far as amenities. I would call it a cut above a Holiday Inn express.

Breakfast is free but along the lines of a Hampton Inn; those weird round scrambled egg patties, unattractive sausage patties, waffles, cereal etc. but remember it was free.

I had a "suite" but wasn't overly impressed. The suite is a bit wider than most hotel rooms (I think) however it seemed narrower. Square foot wise it may be a bit larger, hard to say. The bathroom had separate shower/commode and sink outside and there was a kitchen sink, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a desk. There is a separator half wall between the sitting room and bed. It is hard to describe and I haven't decided if I like it or not.

This hotel has a very good location with very quick access to I 64 East (back toward town). Going west is a bit tricky.

I would stay here again but would look around.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    72
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
78
18
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We had a great experience at the hotel! Clean,great breakfast, and staff was wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trosfros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We stayed at this location while moving out of our home. We were hoping the suite would provide more space for our family of four. Other than a convenient location - close to plenty of shopping and dining options, and on the interstate - there wasn't anything to jump for joy about. An average hotel, rather plain for the Marriott brand, with few extras.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyAcresNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We had no complaints during our recent stay at Springhill Suites. The staff was top rate at all times. The beds were soft with plenty of pillows. The sofa bed was comfortable, no bar in the back. The hot breakfast was wonderful and plenty of it. Everything was clean and well kept. We were very happy with everything including the price. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Booked a suite through Hotels.com for $90. It had a seperate area for dinning, working, and sleeping. It even had a sitting area with a devan. Two TVs, one in the sleeping area and one in the eating area. Nice King size bed.

There are no food servies on site but there is an Uno's three block away. And there is a mall less than 2 miles away. The hotel is convienient to I-64. Be advised that I-64 is under construction heading downtown.

The included breakfast was a basic continental with the addition of scrambled eggs and sausage. There was a small indoor pool and workout area and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis, in
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

My sister and I met my Mom here for a weekend stay. We had 2 little kids and the room was perfect with a small kitchenette for their snacks and a nice indoor swimming pool. There was also a small area with couch, chair, and coffee table that was out of the way for visting or games if someone was trying to sleep or get ready. Continential Breakfast in the morning was great with a waffle station. We were so thankful the room was oversized with staying with 3 adults and 2 kids. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Great, would definatley recomend.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsister09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEXAS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2009

Well, to start off, this hotel was exactly where i needed it to be. It was located across the highway from my relatives retirement home. It was also very clean. The room had no problems with stains or showers or anything like that. The hotel had all the amenities. It had a fitness center, business center, and they are both very good. the fitness room had weights and i used them. The fitness room was probably top of the line. The breakfast was also very good and complete.
The staff was very friendly, and always available, until i confronted them with a problem. I used the elevator, and discovered the certificate of inspection was nearly a year expired. I was appalled by this, and took it to the front desk immediately. I told them the elevator is a part of the building that MUST BE in working order, and MUST BE inspected. So they listened to me tell them how important it is, then explained they couldn't do anything about it. So i found the manager, and told her the inspection is way out of date. She found her copy of the last inspection and said "YOU'RE RIGHT!" in a very childish way. I was angered with her idiot response. I said that i would contact the BBB if they did not comply with the law. So then they decided to agree to getting the elevator inspected. Upon leaving, i reminded them of what they need to do before next time i return. I should say that next time the elevator was currently inspected, but i was angry that it took me threatening them for them to even get serious.
I enjoyed every part of this hotel except for the gibblet heads behind the front desk. Over all it is very good, and I would return again.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moparTEXAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 1065 Chesterfield Pkwy E, Chesterfield, MO 63017-2041
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Chesterfield Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing