We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT GO HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Save yourself the problems we had and look at another hotel!!!!!!!! We are easy to please people and omg this hotel was by far has the worst staff I have ever had. It wasnt just one person it was everyone. They always say the manager sets the tone for the hotel, well in this case I can see it. From the time at check in they were rude I thought ok one person the breakfast people omg and the breakfast was soooooo bad we didnt eat there. The one day I saw a woman pour milk in her cereal and it was bad. The dust on the desk and phone were so bad. We got toothpaste on the mirror the one night I wiped it off but I had nothing to clean it well, for the next two days it was not cleaned. We checked out a day early because we could not stand it anymore

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trip1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shs_stlsh_gm, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The situations you experienced are not indicative of the service standards we have set for Marriott Hotels or the SpringHill Suites. We take pride in our product and service and are genuinely concerned about your comments. We will use your review to help us improve and impress upon the staff the importance of consistency and meeting expectations especially during busier times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast which was included in the rate exceeded our expectations and included hot food (bacon, eggs and waffles) as well as cold cereals, yogurt, and pastries, bagels and breads. Hotel was a short drive from Six Flags (about 20 minutes) so it was conveniently located if you'll be visiting the amusement park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights recently. Their rooms can sleep six since they have two queen beds and a fold out couch that can sleep two. Rooms were nice and clean and as a bonus had two nice flat panel tvs so the kids can watch one show while the adults watch another. Pool was indoors and nice, but small for the weekend crowd. Hot tub is aces.

We took advantage of the breakfast both days and found the food good enough for a free meal. Hot sausage and eggs, toast, bagels and cereal, fresh fruit, and it all actually tasted really good.

Location is safe and convenient, suburban but close enough to downtown (and just off the expressway).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had two rooms in this hotel. Staff very friendly Rooms were great very comfortable beds.Very quiet. Pool was nice and lovely outdoor seated area. Breakfast was fine. Close to chesterfield mall and pub located in the car park. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicm144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day Weekend. The stay was good: rooms clean, pool well maintained, staff was good. Nothing really stood out to me as exceptional, except when we checked out. I thought the price of the room was well worth what we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soccermom0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The service is what brought the review from 3 to 4 stars. We were at the hotel when a tornado touched down in the area. Sirens went off on two different occasions. The staff made efforts to get all guests to a safe area. This included a large number of young students staying at the hotel. They kept us up to date. Despite the negatives outlined below, making guest safety a priority puts this hotel in the category of good customer service.

This hotel is ok for a short stay if you have business in the area, as I did. But it does not have much of a business center (two computers that share an alcove with the ice machine). It is near Chesterfield Mall and two outlet malls and there are some nice sit down restaurants in the area and other conveniences but not where I would stay for leisure.

If you are familiar with the SpringHill line and like its modern feel, you are going to be disappointed. The furniture is almost the same. But, the kitchenette area is outdated and some of the other furniture pieces are worn and not in keepings with other SpringHills. And this was one of the rare times that a Marriott had a poor mattress. It was really just foam.

One of the exterior doors, that needs a key card to enter, does not work. On two occasions, different guests showed us how you can just yank the door open without a key.
On a positive, my king suite was large with adequate workspace.

Room Tip: Small hotel; only 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfishcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at the Springhill Suites in Chesterfield during one of the worst snowstorms in recent years. The staff were supportive in reserving rooms for additional days and dealt with special requests in a very positive manner. The parking lot and surrounding sidewalks were cleaned VERY early in the morning to facilitate travelers getting to and from their destinations in a timely fashion. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator, if possible. The noise of travelers loading and unloading the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 1065 Chesterfield Pkwy E, Chesterfield, MO 63017-2041
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: £80 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Chesterfield Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing