We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
313
142
75
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
142
75
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwaffle makerst louiswafflesmajor highwayhot tubfresh fruitcookiesomeleteasy accessconvenient locationsix flagssausageinnspetsmo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Clean rooms, lobby and breakfast area. Free internet access and large selection of television stations. Friendly staff at check in/check out, housekeeping and in the breakfast area. Hotel is conveniently located to malls, restaurants and the interstate. Good value for the price and when traveling to the western side of St. Louis we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and the Chesterfield area. So happy we could deliver a comfotable stay for you. I am glad to see that you were able to get around the area to see all the shopping and restaurants we now have. Summer will bring concerts to our amphiheater that is just about 5 min. away from our hotel.
Hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We needed to stay in this location and were thankful for a clean hotel. We would suggest that you ask for a room in the back as our only real complaint was the highway noise. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, they had cookies at the desk for guest in the evenings, and they had a nice breakfast served in a very clean and attractive area (if you didn't have time for breakfast, they would provide you with "breakfast to go".). The soaps and hair products were from a high quality company, and there is coffee in the rooms. The lobby was a little dark in color - would look better in redone - and there were some items in the room that needed a little tender care, but on the whole it was a good place to stay. Taxes are very high in St Louis (over 15%), but that is not the hotel's fault. In you are a patient of St. Luke's (less than 5 miles away), or have a family member in the hospital, be sure to ask for the discount they will give you. What a wonderful help to those in a time of need. If we need to make the trip again, we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

We are so happy you had a great stay with us. We strive to make each and every guest feel comfortable and happy. There is so much to do just within the Chesterfield area now, and summer will bring a lot more.
Thank you again for the lovely review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. First, the hostess was less than friendly and not very informative. The elevator smelled like burnt onion rings. The jacuzzi tub in the king sweet was filthy and once we cleaned it out and filled it up we turned the jets on and brown chunks about a quarter in size came flying out of them. Kind of looked like cigar paper. Disgusting. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mkreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value your candor, and I’m sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We want every guest at our hotel has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I’m sorry that this was not the case with you. I would like to contact you to find out some more information so i may correct you issues!! I hope that you will come back to the area and give us the opportunity to change your opinion and let you know how much we really do value all of guests. .


Again, thank you for the review. We really do appreciate feedback. It lets us know what we are doing right and where we need to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Everything was excellent. I used Hilton Honors points for the stay. So the cost was $0.00 for my two night stay. HH is a great program. Everything was to my satisfaction. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hilton Honors is a wonderful program indeed!
I hope that you were able to see some of this growing area around us. So much to do and see now here in Chesterfield.
You will have to come back in the summer and stay with us. We have some great summer concerts at our amphitheater coming up. We have the Taste Of St. Louis coming up hosted here in Chesterfield.
Our hotel is almost finished with its remodel, the furniture for the rooms is being made and will be installed by summer.
Really look forward to your coming back to stay with us.
Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great Hotel and friendly staff. Pet friendly. Stay here often for Doctor visits. This Hotel provides a Hospital rate. Close to hospitals, Doctors offices, shoppingmalls and restauants. We have stayed her about 30 times in past two years.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Good Afternoon and thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. So happy that we are your "home away from home" when you come to town on your Dr. apointments. We strive to make our guests feel like family when they come through that door. I appreciate your kind words. We will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews