We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Example”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel has just undergone a major upgrade/renovation. As a result all the décor and furnishings are new. This is a good example of this brand. The hotel is well suited to the business traveler and is convenient to the major highway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderfull review!! we have been working hard get our new rooms up and going with the new furniture, microwaves and fridges! Thank you for staying with us.


Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is an older Hampton Inn. We had a king size, first floor room. The carpet was ripped, and the shower water flow was very slow, but other than that, the room was nice. Breakfast was fine, just super busy, since it was a weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaurusMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us. I am sorry your stay was just ok We strive to make every guest feel happy and comfortable and go above and beyond.

Hope that you find your way back here to stay with us.

Chuck Meckfessel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay at this hotel was average which was fine for what we paid but our room smelled musty and was damp. The breakfast was your typical "free" hotel breakfast, nothing great and they had a hard time keeping up with the traffic. However the location was perfect for our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review of you stay here at the hampont inn. I am sorry your stay was less than perfect!

We have just recently completed the second half of our renovations and will make sure your issues are addressed with my engerinering departemet.

chuck meckfessel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

this hotel was very good to stay in. staff was very helpful. the air condition wasn't the best but all right for the temp. the days we were there. might need to check on the unit. breakfast was a fantastic value. we enjoyed not having to go out and eat. the hotel was easy to locate in reference to where we visited.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank donaldt496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We are so glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. We strive to make every guest feel happy and comfortable.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel staff was friendly, breakfast was great for all 6 of us. The room was cozy and clean. One thing I wish it had was a Mini fridge. A 3 day vacation would've been Perfect with the ability to keep the beverages cold in between outings :) Otherwise, we were very pleased

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at our hotel!! We have just completed the second half of renovations that includes microwave and fridges in all of our rooms.


Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Chuck Meckfessel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The service was excellent, and breakfast was wonderful. Staff went out of their way to accommodate our family. The pool was clean and well maintained. It was a great location for all of our activities that weekend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay here!! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here overnight with family. The manager on duty, War, was very friendly, professional, and helpful. The property is clean and modern. Although it's located close to an interstate, noise did not seem to be a problem. The Chesterfield Mall and a number of restaurants are less than 5 minutes away. There's an indoor pool and hot tub, and both were very nice. I'm usually not a fan of Hampton pools, but this one was very nice and well maintained. Good place for families, and a particularly good value if you use Hilton Honors points (10,000 for a night).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImaPickyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you so very much for taking time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here. There are so many things going on throughout the summer here in Chesterfield, I hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Have a wonderful rest of the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: £78 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations, to better serve you. The exterior is being completed currently, into the fall of 2017. After that, some rooms will be out of service to bring you brand new bathrooms. In addition, at this time the Internet is being upgraded, and the hotel is replacing doors and locks to bring you Digital Key on your cell phone. While the disruptions will be minimal, we want to make sure all are aware. Thanks for your patience and the opportunity to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing