We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel far exceeded what I may have expected. Great place for a weekend getaway. Close to many attractions and downtown. Rooms are nice, reminded me of the luxury Hilton properties in Chicago. The breakfast had many options and varied daily.Pool was nice and I especially liked the patio area next to the pool.Staff was kind and professional. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
So wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review for us. Hope that you stay again with us sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    131
    67
    35
    12
See reviews for
221
122
46
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Towanda, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel was clean, and staff friendly. The breakfasts were good as they offered much variety and both healthy and less healthy options. The young lady down in the breakfast area each morning was cheery and helpful. The rooms were a bit smaller than we expected for a hotel at this price, but we made do. The refrigerator and microwave in the room was very helpful. The pool was kinda small but was clean and relaxing. Overall, we were pleased with our stay here and would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor. I am so happy you had a great stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARLEYSVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel has just undergone a major upgrade/renovation. As a result all the décor and furnishings are new. This is a good example of this brand. The hotel is well suited to the business traveler and is convenient to the major highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderfull review!! we have been working hard get our new rooms up and going with the new furniture, microwaves and fridges! Thank you for staying with us.


Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
212 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is an older Hampton Inn. We had a king size, first floor room. The carpet was ripped, and the shower water flow was very slow, but other than that, the room was nice. Breakfast was fine, just super busy, since it was a weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaurusMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us. I am sorry your stay was just ok We strive to make every guest feel happy and comfortable and go above and beyond.

Hope that you find your way back here to stay with us.

Chuck Meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay at this hotel was average which was fine for what we paid but our room smelled musty and was damp. The breakfast was your typical "free" hotel breakfast, nothing great and they had a hard time keeping up with the traffic. However the location was perfect for our trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review of you stay here at the hampont inn. I am sorry your stay was less than perfect!

We have just recently completed the second half of our renovations and will make sure your issues are addressed with my engerinering departemet.

chuck meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

this hotel was very good to stay in. staff was very helpful. the air condition wasn't the best but all right for the temp. the days we were there. might need to check on the unit. breakfast was a fantastic value. we enjoyed not having to go out and eat. the hotel was easy to locate in reference to where we visited.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donaldt496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are so glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. We strive to make every guest feel happy and comfortable.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel staff was friendly, breakfast was great for all 6 of us. The room was cozy and clean. One thing I wish it had was a Mini fridge. A 3 day vacation would've been Perfect with the ability to keep the beverages cold in between outings :) Otherwise, we were very pleased

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at our hotel!! We have just completed the second half of renovations that includes microwave and fridges in all of our rooms.


Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Chuck Meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Property: Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the spirit. Welcome to the Hampton Inn St. Louis Chesterfield. The Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis Chesterfield is in a small town outside of the Gateway City where guests can find excellent shopping, restaurants, golf, and parks. Take a ride on our charming 1920s carousel in nearby Faust Park. Go fishing, biking, hiking, or boating in the Busch Wildlife Conservation Area, which boasts more than 30 lakes and ponds and nearly seven thousand acres. Plus, we're located just a 20-minute drive from downtown St. Louis and a five-minute trip to the Spirit of St. Louis Airport, making it a breeze to get in and out of town.There are plenty of surprises waiting for visitors to our hotel in Chesterfield. So come visit the Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis Chesterfield, and catch the spirit of our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing