We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone who is in the area on business! It is clean and the breakfast in the morning is great. The hotel is not busy which makes it easy to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

So happy to read this review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that we are taking good care of our business travelers. Being on the road and away from home is rough enough, so when I see a satisfied business traveler I know we are making them feel like we are home away from home.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Everything was as it should be, clean, comfortable, and restful. The AC kept the room nice and cool, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and friendly as well as helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Easy access, plenty of parking, and a good night's rest.

Room Tip: My room was at the end of the hall on the second floor. There was a bit of noise from the room abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for the very nice review of the hotel and surrounding area. I appreciate your input on the area and our hotel. I hope you will come back and stay with us again... we will be sure to put you on the third floor this time. : )
Have a wonderful week!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Room looked clean, but had a funky smell to it. I am guessing that they have designated room for people with pets, which we had, but it wasn't something that was a big deal. It was just noticeable when I first walked in. The other thing was that we had an adjoining room with someone and everytime we shut a door or made a loud noise, THEIR dog barked, but it was just a handful of times. We had our dog and she barked a few times, so it wasn't really a bother, but I wondered if it wouldv'e been better if the rooms hadn't been adjoining. "King Suite with whirlpool" was kind of misleading, but that's just based on previous experience. The room itself was quite large. Had a microwave, mini sink, mini fridge, but the "whirlpool" was a large bathtub with jets in it in the bathroom. The breakfast was way above expectations. Lots of variety of real food, egg omelets, sausage, potatoes, bagels, belgian waffles, oatmeal, cereals and other continental choices. Didn't get to get in the pool, but saw several kids in it. Overall, had a good time. Ordered Imo's pizza to the room, that came quickly too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. I appreciate all the feedback. I hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future when you are in town.
Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Fine hotel for a stay in west St. Louis county. Breakfast good. Rooms fine. Value excellent. Staff courteous and knowledgeable. Linens acceptable. Liked the shelving in the bathroom. TV setup was aggravating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel and surrounding area. I am glad that we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant one. So sorry to hear that the TV was a problem. If you are back in town and stay with us again, I would be happy to show you the short cut to maneuvering the channels on our TV's.
Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I always stayed in Hilton but this Hampton was better than any Hiltons Ive been in! Huge Breakfast! Outstanding Customer Service! Exceptionally Clean! Updated! Worth the $! Close to attractions! Pool!

Room Tip: Pillow top beds in all rooms and they are incredibly comfortable! All rooms have fridge and microwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

What a wonderful review of our hotel. I can not thank you enough. It is so nice to see that you were so satisfied with the hotel and staff.
Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great service. Great location. Great value. Rooms are large and were clean. Breakfast buffet is nice and offers alot of choices. Plenty of parking. Staff is friendly and very helpful. It's close to several great restaurants and lots of great shopping. We did not use the pool but did check it out and it was clean and well maintained. Health club is small but adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the hotel and surrounding area. I am so glad to see that we were able to make you so happy during your stay. I hope you felt at home. Look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very nice accommodations and rooms, the staff is really friendly. The website was inaccurate with what room types they had, and I booked a room with a king size bed and a sleeper sofa because they were already sold out of rooms with 2 beds. When I arrived, we found out they no longer had rooms with sleeper sofas, and they still were sold out on rooms with 2 beds. They gave us an additional room so we had enough places for everyone to sleep. Great service at the hotel. Hampton Inns just needs to update their website.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robinc332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmeckfessel, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and we were able to accomadate you. Feedback is very important to us as it lets us know what we’re doing right and where we need to improve.

Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thanks so much for staying with us!!

Chuck Meckfessel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: £78 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations, to better serve you. The exterior is being completed currently, into the fall of 2017. After that, some rooms will be out of service to bring you brand new bathrooms. In addition, at this time the Internet is being upgraded, and the hotel is replacing doors and locks to bring you Digital Key on your cell phone. While the disruptions will be minimal, we want to make sure all are aware. Thanks for your patience and the opportunity to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing