We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experence”
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experence”
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I cant say enough good things about this hotel and staff. My room was very nice and all the staff were freindly. The hotel has an Irish pub in it called Molly Darceys, the food was well priced, huge potions of what i found to be great! They also have a band on Friday night, my wife and i were pleasantly surprised. We met several members of the staff that went way out of there way to make our stay there outstanding. My wife and i are plannig a trip back to St. Louis in March and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mighty1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2010
Thank you for your review.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    109
    27
    25
    21
See reviews for
81
140
39
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2010

The hotel staff make your stay comfortable, enjoyable and worry free. Any reasonable request is granted in a timely manner. I highly recommend the Seven Gables as a business or personal destination.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Financialjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2010
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to you seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2010

This is a great hotel, the restaurant is fabulous and the staff is definately "out to please". In this ecomony, it is a great value and I feel very lucky that it was recommeded to me.
Karl Dewey
Midwest Veneer Co.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank logmanII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2010
Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you consider us your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sprinfield, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2010

A completely relaxing experience. My husband and I took a get away before the holidays to relax and to some shopping. The Inn was just what we needed. We came home replinished. The rooms are so comfortable with the attention to the small touches really felt like we were at a b&b. Enjoyed the breakfast and especially the Pub. A great place to unwind. We are looking forward to the next time, hope it is soon!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAWJEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, 2 February 2010
Thank you for your review. Many of our travelers and staff agree that the Seven Gables Inn is a boutique hotel with the feel of the bed and breakfast.

Next time you are in town consider booking our romance package.

Thanks,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2010

I was in St Louis for business. I really enjoyed my stay at Seven Gables Inn. Rooms were very clean and spacious and accomodations were excellent. The staff was great and the manager was both professional and courteous. I will definately be staying here again the next time I am in town. I would highly recommend others to stay here as well.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mn1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2010
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff made you feel welcome. We truly value your feedback and look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2010

I loved where it was located and the room were not only clean but spacious. It was nice to have a wine and cheese at night.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foolTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2010
Thank you again for your review. We truly value our guests feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

I hosted a three day National Sales Meeting with a combination of local and out of town coworkers. We were a little big for a our meeting room, but overall, the food was very good, especially a hot breakfast buffet and the breaks. The sleeping rooms are VERY comfortable and exceptionally charming. The staff, though small, is very friendly and competant, especially their leader, Stacey Wallace, the GM of the hotel. There is a beautiful courtyard that could really be a highlight for a summer meeting. My group, which is not afraid to party, really enjoyed the Irish pub, Molly Darcy's in the hotel. All in all, a very positive experience at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STLVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2010
Thank you for your review and great comments. We value our guests feedback and it is always nice to hear the employees made you feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.2 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
946 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#40 of 120 in Saint Louis
906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
4.1 mi away
The Chase Park Plaza
The Chase Park Plaza
#35 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Property: Seven Gables Inn
Address: 26 N Meramec Ave, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105-3859
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Hotel Clayton
Seven Gables Saint Louis
Seven Gables Inn Saint Louis/Clayton, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing