We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite breakfast”
Review of Half & Half

Half & Half
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Parsons, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I hate to wait to eat. HATE! But....I have waited in line at Half and Half several times just so I could have their homemade doughnuts and fried egg sandwich. They are seriously so good that I've never ordered anything else, even though the menu is very tempting. They have outstanding coffee as well. At times I've hoped they would expand the restaurant to cut down on the wait time, but I think the experience would suffer. We've also been seated within 10 minutes, so it really depends on when you go. I would suggest not going between 10-11:30 on a weekend if you're already pretty hungry. Earlier or later will get you in sooner. There's outdoor seating when the weather is nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank curlilocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    44
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Trendy fresh flavorful fund food”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Apparently this is THE place for Breakfast in Clayton. We arrived at 10am, waited for 30 minutes and left full of flavor 60 minutes after that. This was a weekday and there was always a wait.. Unique coffee's from around the world are served the way you like. The staff was friendly but always in a hurry. The baked oatmeal was an amazing experience. If you even like oatmeal a little you must order this one, share it with your dining partners even.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilverBear303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“All-Senses Delight”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

All the food I've eaten at Half & Half has been excellent; my favorite is the oatmeal, which is baked, with crusty edges and just enough add-ins like berries. The egg dishes and sides are great too. The space and the tableware are also aesthetically very pleasing -- ever time I go, for example, I'm charmed all over again by the look-feel of the coffee cups. Trivial, maybe, but little things like that add to the overall experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra Morris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, WA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent grilled salmon BLT!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Came in for a Sunday early-afternoon brunch and had to wait 20 minutes to be seated. All the brunch food was sold out, but the grilled salmon BLT was divine. The chicken livers and eggs eaten by one of our party was also very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elsietall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“#1 Chicken Livers”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Best eggs & chicken livers in many many years. Could almost compete with my grandmother's from the 1950s.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 508Develoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Half & Half also viewed

 
Frontenac, Saint Louis
 

Been to Half & Half? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing