We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Smoked Salmon marinated in Citrus. . . .Delish!”

The Grill at the Ritz-Carlton
Reserve with OpenTable
The Grill at the Ritz-Carlton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 69 Restaurants in Clayton
Price range: US$31 - US$80
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hanley Road
Description: The attentive staff of The Grill invites you to a truly unique dining experience where traditional elegance meets contemporary flair. Surround yourself in a chic atmosphere of dark mahogany walls, art deco paintings with illumination and warmth from our Italian marble fireplace. Explore wines from different continents while indulging your palette with seasonally inspired cuisine. Whether your evening out is casual or elegant; The Grill and its welcoming ambiance, superb cuisine and attentive service will make an everlasting impression.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cold Smoked Salmon marinated in Citrus. . . .Delish!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Four of us dined here and enjoyed everything about the experience. Friendly, competent server,
timely delivery of food, a visit from the chef who explained how and why the salmon was to die for, and value for the dollar spent. All this in a classic dining room setting in an elegant hotel.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrysTiffsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful experience”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The food was excellent and creative. The chef came out and welcomed us. The decor is looking a little frayed, but it didn't deter us from a wonderful evening. We then went to the a lobby Lounge and enjoyed live music.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Collies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy and Relaxing”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The service at The Grill was most impressive. The Captain introduced himself, informing us he would be checking in with us to insure that everything was to our liking. The Chef did the same a bit later, asking if we had any questions or requests. He talked me into the ribeye which I tend to avoid as they are sometimes rather gristly, but his was great, as were the sides; all piping hot and delicioso.
Having pros like these taking care of one's dining needs is most comforting and appreciated.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank satrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must DO!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We just had an early Valentine's Day meal at The Grill courtesy of an amazon local deal. It was absolutely wonderful...service was extraordinary and the meal was exceptional. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“OpenTable reservations a bust”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Despite calling the Ritz to ascertain when the Sunday Brunch is served and being told it started at 10:30 and receiving a confirmation from OpenTable (511824738). The Ritz called to say that our reservations were for 12:00! Since we were catching a plane at 2:00 this was impossible. The woman I spoke with was rude and uncaring which isn't what I would expect from the Ritz.....guess their customer service is lacking and lacking and lacking. We won't ever try Brunch there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robi520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grill at the Ritz-Carlton also viewed

Clayton, Saint Louis
Clayton, Saint Louis
 
Clayton, Saint Louis
Clayton, Saint Louis
 
Town and Country, Saint Louis
 

Been to The Grill at the Ritz-Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing