We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
GurpreetSM
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

The hotel was nice. The rooms were a good size and clean. It was centrally located to downtown Clayton. We were there for a wedding and happened to be in town for the annual Art Fair, which was really nice.
The only downside was that the front desk staff wasn't really organized. They messed up on our bill and it took them well over a half hour to correct it. In the end, the bill was fixed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GurpreetSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    174
    142
    75
    46
See reviews for
185
100
58
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

My husband, son & I stayed here to visit Wash U, and found this Sheraton to be a great home away from home. The front desk personnel are warm & friendly...in fact, everyone we came into contact with was very pleasant! The phone operator arranged a shuttle for us with total expediency, and the shuttle drivers were all very professional and courteous. I was very impressed by the energy they had, popping out of the driver's seat to run around to the passenger side & open our door. The room was well appointed, clean, and fresh. The hotel's location is very close to Wash U, and the shuttle comes & goes frequently. You can't beat the price/value relationship! We found a great Thai restaurant (The Blue Elephant) within walking distance. We were so pleased with the hotel and it's service, that I booked it for two future trips to Wash U. I recently called to extend our reservation, and the front desk employee who answered couldn't have been more pleasant--I was definitely smiling on my end!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

My husband and I decided to get away for the weekend, and chose this hotel because they had a special: $85 per night for a king-sized bed guest room. We were right in the middle of Clayton, within walking distance from many great resteraunts and a very short drive from Forest Park, Delmar Loop, and other activities.

The service was outstanding--from the concierges to the bartenders (EXCELLENT lounge, and food, by the way!) to the maintenence staff, everyone was friendly and did their jobs with excellence. The only reason I gave the room four out of five was because it had the slightest unpleasant odor--just that room, though. Otherwise everything was very clean and we were very well taken care of.

Huge, deep pool which was very nice, but no hot tub--we really wished there had been one. Nice work out facility, and overall very updated and modern hotel. Our only complaints were the strange smell in the room, no hot tub and $7/night parking (ouch!)Definately different than the Sheraton West Port we accidentally tried to check in to--that place was clearly running down and had a much less friendly and clean atmosphere.

We will be returning to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heartland_newlywed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

My stay was fine, not any real problems or complaints, just not exactly what I was expecting from a Sheraton. I was able to get a good rate through my father's membership in the Sheraton "Preferred Guest" program.
The good: Front desk staff. Wow, they were amazing. Best service I've had in a long time. I was able to leave my bags in a secure location after check out so I did not have to take them to the zoo. 42" TV in the room. wow it was huge. Nice and comfortable beds. Large swimming pool.
The not so good: Parking is $14! No hot tub. At least not anywhere I saw in the pool area. The decor is dated. The water bottle in my room would have cost me like $4 if I had drank it. The WiFi cost about $10 a day.

Conclusion - Hotel is clean, comfortable and staff is great, but without my special rate it would have been WAY overpriced. Not what I expect from a Sheraton.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaVikingsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl
Level Contributor
510 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

42" LCD's -- the best bedding wonderful room and superb Hotel management ! Senior Management Staff welcomes customers every morning in the front lobby ! Any problems and they to help and make things right. They really care !!! Sandy at the front desk is the best makes you welcome once you arrive and went out of her way to make your stay a wonderful one.
The pool area needs a lot of improvement and so the new trent of upselling (internet $10.- parking $14.- )

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

We decided to go to St. Louis spur of the moment, and booked this hotel on Hotwire for $75 after taxes. I figured I would have to pay for parking, which was $14, but we didn't know that until after we got our bill under the door. I would say though, for the value it was a good decision. Both times we went to the pool, we had it to ourselves. The pool was probably the best part of the trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aciretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

I didn't know what to expect with this hotel, so i was pleasantly surprised on arrival. I read that there was a complimentary shuttle between the hotel and airport. The phone to book the shuttle at the aiport was very easy to find, but once at the hotel i found out that even though they're meant to run until 10pm - if they don't have many people they stop it earlier.

All of the hotel staff were very friendly and would go out their way to greet you and help you with information on the surrounding area. I had access to a car so it was easy to get to places. I don't know how easy it would've been to get around if i had no car.

The room itself was spacious enough and cleaned every morning. There were also free bottles of water and clean towels every day. Downstairs there was a bar and restaurant, but i didn't use either. There was also free internet access in the lobby, which was very helpful.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone of all ages and purposes.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank survivorGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#4 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#38 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Property: Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Address: 7730 Bonhomme Ave, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105-1909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis in bustling downtown Clayton. Experience the fresh new look of our recently renovated guest rooms and meeting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis, MO
Clayton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing