We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT LUNCH OPTION IN CLAYTON” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dominic's Trattoria

Dominic's Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Dominic's Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 68 Restaurants in Clayton
Price range: US$29 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bonhomme Ave.
Description: The food at Dominic's Trattoria in Clayton is the quintessence of what a "trattoria" is all about: authentic Italian regional dishes prepared with care; attention to details; and moderate prices. There is a nice wine list with a wide range of choices. Add to the mix the affable and warm personalities of daughters Gina and Maria Galati, representing the new generation of Galatis, and you are in for a most enjoyable evening. Specialties include lobster ravioli, osso buco, risotto con pesce, fresh fish and other delectable Italian creations. Open for lunch on weekdays, and for dinner Monday through Saturday. Attire is stylish casual. Valet parking is available in the evenings.
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
296 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT LUNCH OPTION IN CLAYTON”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I visit this restaurant one week ago with my parents and my sister that lived in OHIO for lunch and the whole experience was good ,excellent service and good Italian food with adequate prices , we ordered Chicken Parmegiana , Penne a la Bolognese , Chicken Marsala and the special of the day , Tortellini with chicken and spinach , all delicious and well cooked and we get full in a hurry and we past on desserts,.This Italian option had good location , prices and service and menu had multiple delicious culinary dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ISRAEL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
161 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The Right Place for Food, Service, and Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

A group of 8 of us had lunch here today. We wanted a place where we could relax, enjoy excellent food at a fair price, enjoy each other's company, and felt comfortable. Dominic's fit the bill perfectly. Our group has been friends for over 50 years and when we're all in town, we want to go somewhere special. Our meals were delicious; most of us had salads, but the pasta here is great too, as well as their fish specials. The waiter took care of us but didn't get in the way. If you're looking for a wonderful place for lunch... just two of you or a small group.... or a large group in one of the private rooms... Dominic's will make you all happy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Easyg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Town and Country, Missouri
Level Contributor
167 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere and Delicious Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Took the family and friends to Dominic's for dinner and had a very enjoyable meal. There were eight of this and they put us in a private room which was very nice. The appetizers of calamari and toasted ravioli were good as well as the entrees. I had the trout with sliced almonds and it was very good. The creme brulee and chocolate dipped strawberries were a great way to finish the meal. Will definitely return. It's a good place to get Italian fare in St. Louis for sure.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
410 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Enjoy this "Gem"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Few families can boast of such a fine place for their family to host the public to a wonderful "Italian", dining experience. This place in Clayton, Mo. is very special and Dominic and his wife will make the dining experience, very special. Their prices are reasonable, and their location is easy to find. Enjoy a nice dining experience. The veal has always been my favorite, but seafood and steaks are very good as well!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jerrycoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We went there for my wife's birthday. The food was very good, but a little more expensive than I expected. The service was excellent. Several tempting specials, and great desserts.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dball534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dominic's Trattoria also viewed

Clayton, Saint Louis
Clayton, Saint Louis
 
Clayton, Saint Louis
 

Been to Dominic's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing