We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Swimming Pool for residents, view from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Swimming Pool for residents, view from apartment
40 foot balcony with spectacular views of the sea and coast Stunning and spaceous lounge with magical views from 40ft balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Private Swimming Pool for residents, view from apartment
40 foot balcony with spectacular views of the sea and coast
Stunning and spaceous lounge with magical views from 40ft balcony
Apartment entrance
Well equipped kitchen
Master en suite bedroom with great views
Picturesque Mijas pueblo 5 mins walk, lots of restaurants and bars
Local church 5 mins away
Large second double room with great views and own bathroom
Breath-taking coastline and sea views
40 ft balcony with table, chairs lounger
Evening panorama
Lovely local beaches 15 mins
Night view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FloridaGi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay.”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved everything about the El Mirador apartment. . It was comfortable and well stocked and the location is close to everything, It’s only a 15 minute gentle stroll in to the village were there a numerous restaurants and bars.
The view from the huge balcony is breathtaking and the pool is lovely , our two daughters aged 10 and 14 spent most days in and out of the pool.
We really hope to return next year.
Thank you Catherine for renting to us .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cainysara...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent stay & amazing views”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just come back from a 10 day stay in your lovely apartment, it didn’t disappoint. The views are absolutely spectacular from every aspect. We found the accommodation and facilities fantastic. We had a trip to Gibraltar and the local water park too. Can’t wait to return again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L...
1 review
“Nice flat, great view”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Comfortable beds and the flat was very clean and has everything you need. There are a lot of steps, but these were manageable for my elderly mum and it's a fairly level walk to the village Centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thanks Richard-we will definitely sort out a new kettle, and so pleased you had a lovely trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_homewood...
Mijas Pueblo, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning Views!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment is simply fantastic.
Be aware, access issues for the less mobile as the only way into the accommodation is by many steps. Parking no problem in the visitor car park.
The views from the apartment are simply stunning. A large terrace is accessed from the lounge and both bedrooms, plenty of sunbeds, table and chairs. There are awnings to give shade across the terrace.
The two bedrooms are good size one with a double bed, en suite bathroom and the other twin beds, both with built in wardrobes (lots of hangers).
Both bathrooms are good size with a thermostatic shower over the bath.
Good well equipped kitchen.
New air conditioning in lounge and bedrooms.
We found the accommodation very comfortable and suited our needs perfectly.
We had a couple of issues during our stay but these were rectified promptly by Chris and Heather. Great service!
Will definitely book next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for the glowing review- and so pleased you have a lovely time! We look forward to welcoming you back. Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina K
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Views and Location, but needs improving. ”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Just got back from this apartment.
The views are breathtaking.
The location is really good ( Alhough brace yourself for 'heart attack hill' the hill you have to climb to leave the complex!!)
This apartment would not be suited to a lesser abled person and this is not stipulated anywhere on the description.
The apartment is spacious, bright but definately needs modernising.
Namely the bathrooms and kitchen.
We were really disappointed in the bathrooms I have to say they are desperate for a revamp.
The en suite bathroom particularly needs a new suite and the tiles desperately need replacing- mould etc- not good.
We knew we would have to endure erratic weather at this time of year and were happy to do so thinking we would find the apartment relaxing and cosy at night but it really isn't.
The TV is the size of a postage stamp and absolutely no British channels other than sky news.
Although the owner responded to my text enquiry about the channels- She couldn't really offer a lot of advice with her being in the UK, I'm normally pretty good with the remotes at home and scanning channels etc but there were no channels at all on the very small TV.
There is a Spanish style Feature fireplace in the apartment that doesn't work.
No gas.
It wouldn't take much to convert it to electric to make it more appealing and useable.
The twin beds are really poor quality you can feel every spring we thought they were more like camp beds.
The Bedding was tired with holes in.
The new air conditioning and heating system is ok but the the ensuite bedroom heater doesn't work.
There are light bulbs not working that need replacing- and the apartment isn't cleaned sufficiently we found old empty containers under drawers and under beds.
We spent the last night at the hotel in the village- which overall was far more comfortable with immaculate crisp linen and immaculate modern bathroom.
I liaised with the owner throughout the booking and stay- and she was very helpful throughout and seems to be very nice, however the overall impression we got from the apartment to summarise, is that a lot of things in the apartment are 'make do' which to us isn't satisfactory.
There is so much competition in Mijas Pueblo in terms of apartments, Fincas and Villas to let, we know that now from exploring the village, many with immaculate modern bathrooms etc.
I wouldn't rule out staying again completely because it's peaceful, spacious and bright.
However I would hope that some improvements would be made.
The kitchen only has one plug socket so you can't make toast and a brew at the same time, the plugs are too small for the plug holes , so you can't fill the sink and the cups are dirty with brown rings in bottom of cups ( pet hate- sorry! )
Toilet brushes are stained and dirty ( how much effort would it take to replace them monthtly)
This is all down to lack of standards of cleaning and attention to detail.
It would suit a family, there is a lovely pool but no sunbeds as it's communal so no option to lie round the pool however the balcony is massive and more than enough sunbeds on it plus dining table.
But you can't take the sun loungers down to pool which is understandable.
It's very close to the pool so it's workable.
All in all, we are glad we stayed as wouldn't have ventured that far up the village otherwise, and again the views just blow your mind they are truly spectacular.
So who knows, hopefully some things will be taken on board and some improvements made.
Mr and Mrs Yates

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
I wanted to wait until we were out at the apartment to check the key points made in this review first-hand before responding. I can confirm that the air conditioning (brand new last August) is fully functional in each room, the terrestrial TV channels are all working, the apartmnet was spotless, there are three power points in the kitchen (one for the oven, one for the microwave and another which has a two-way adaptor which had gone missing and which we replaced). The decor is in fact expensive and classic rather than Modern and minimalist, if that is what was meant by 'tired' but admittedly this won't be to everyone's taste. We have spruced up the bathroom tiles, and do always replace the toilet brush seasonally, but will increase the frequency of this. Thanks for the feedback, we have shared it with the couple that look after the apartment to ensure our usual five star reviews continue and our standards are consistently met. In point of fact, 6 hours cleaning were required, following this four day booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony with views [ perfect for al fresco dining.]
Liked least: A few steps to navigate but on a hill so to be expected.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing