We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a charming apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Another sunny day! Ours is the upper apartment so you have a choice - sit up or down!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another sunny day! Ours is the upper apartment so you have a choice - sit up or down!
Below, the lovely plaza and refreshing sound of a fountain. (Turns off overnight!) Our traditionally Spanish door and tiled staircase.
The plaque says 'Los Molinos'.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Another sunny day! Ours is the upper apartment so you have a choice - sit up or down!
Below, the lovely plaza and refreshing sound of a fountain. (Turns off overnight!)
Our traditionally Spanish door and tiled staircase.
The plaque says 'Los Molinos'.
Smart and comfortable, the living room mixes modern furniture with some antiques.
The living room is L shaped, here we're looking into the dining room end
From the dining area, we look over at the lounge, fireplace and entrance door.
From the other side we look into the open plan kitchen
|And through the arch into the kitchen
Comprises- oven, glass hob, fridge (small/good freezing compartment), toaster, microwave, kettle etc
Sorry, wine not included but feel free to use from the cupboard - salt, oil, sugar, tea bags etc.
Bedroom - 4 poster bed, netted against mozzies if needed (not many around as Spain is too dry)
Dressing table with stool, mirrors and good lighting!
Plenty of wardrobe space .....
Shelves and hanging for all your belongings.
Full bathroom suite - Bath, basin, loo, bidet, over-bath shower, towels etc. Tiles by Pierre Cardin!
Neat balcony! Perfect relaxation with wine, coffee or breakfast.
Pool area above. Beautiful at night too, light reflections shine and shimmer on the walls.
Access the pool via these steps or another similar to the left.
Evening at the pool. Some lovely views of the mountains from here.
Atmospheric at night!
Beautiful moon over the plaza ....
Here's the information file. Find out how things work at Los Molinos.... make it easy on yourself!
The file .... the route to stress free relaxation & enjoyment. Read and enjoy!!!
View from the pool terrace
Mijas centre, shrine to the 'Lady de la Pena', (6/7 minutes walk from Los Molinos)
Inside the shrine - a most peaceful and special atmosphere within
Cafe in Mijas park, a lovely place for lunch outdoors! Only about 10 minutes walk.
Sweeping view, right down to the coast from near the cafe
Free flamenco show in Mijas centre - about 6 minutes walk from Los Molinos
One of the dancers
The donkey statue, iconic symbol of Mijas outside The Tourist Office
There are lots of real donkeys too! Take a donkey-back ride or sit in a little carriage.
There are horses too ....
And carriages to ride in!
Or take a walk though the lovely park, high on a rocky plateau ...
Wonderful views abound; you can see North Africa on a clear day
And another view from the park .... looking West.
Also in the park, you'll find the bull ring and a huge stadium for shows
Lovely walks in the mountains behind Mijas - walkable distance from the flat
And amazing views like this are the reward for those who choose to go walking.
The fauna and flora up in the woods is surprisingly abundant
Delightful scabious
And other wild flowers (sorry, don't know the names) ....
This one looks a bit ike an Eidelweiss - don't you think?
All walked out? Simply pop downstairs for a delicious dinner at the Fiesta - 30 seconds away
Let's go to the coast. The beach bar at Carvajal has a lovely garden
Kalifato Beach Bar, situated right on the sands - what wonderful October weather!
There are several grassy areas right on the beach - it's a nice idea....
Another warm October, we swam in these crystal waters at Playa Las Yuccas
And looked at this stunning coastal view whilst we lunched at the cafe above
Nearby Fuengirola, situated at the coast, is also a good place for shopping
There are plenty of good street cafes and pretty plazas from which to watch the world go by
This is a lovely courtyard cafe in Fuengirola
Fine dining is available in Fuengirola; this is Pueblo Lopez
And, this is what we affectionately call 'The street of a thousand restaurants'! Choice abounds!
If you like marinas, Benalmadena is stunning!
Catch a boat trip to Africa from Benalmadena marina
Or saunter around the vast array of shops
See the boats ....
Or grab a bite on the Mississippi paddle steamer, restaurant, bar and night club
Near Mijas is Valparaiso garden night club, where every lady is very special; each gets a red rose!
One attraction on the Costa, Selwo wildlife park, is well worth a visit
There are giraffes at Selwo ......
There are zebras at Selwo .....
This is the best animal of all, the Red Panda....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colin g
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a charming apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

after visiting mijas many times we decided to spend a few days there, were we happy when we found los mollinos!.
the beautiful apartment is ideally situated on the edge of mijas with all that mijas has to offer close at hand.
the apartment is fantastic furnished in a Spanish feel and kept immaculate.
we could really go on and on but all I can say is thank you for a wonderful short stay and we hope to visit again.
thank you so much,
colin & wendy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hi Colin and Wendy,
Thanks very much! Very complimentary!
We'd love to have you back - stay longer next time, won't you?
Cheerio, Cath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicolino
Londoner
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very nice townhouse situated on a very friendly, pretty and welcoming complex. Most of the residents were owners and were quick to guide us through the what's and wherefores of the area. The house was fully equiped with everything you would expect from your own home. The drawers and cupboards were full of things like sellotape, string, phone books, torches, tools and plugs etc and was furnished to a high degree. The balcony was small but was just big enough for two chairs and a small table and was in the sun all afternoon until sunset. It was a 10 minute walk to the village centre where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. If you don't want to go out there is a take away shop under the complex that sells spit roast chickens or spare ribs for 8 euros run by Anka and Sandra, they are so friendly and their food is superb. There is a supermarket about a five minute walk away to buy your salads, water, wine, beer, milk etc. The only thing that the owners did not supply that would have been a very welcome addition was a shopping trolley to carry the supplies back, although only a short walk it was hard graft in the heat. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I am sure we will return in the near future. In fact we liked the complex so much we viewed a property opposite that was for sale through the estate agents but decided against it as the owner refused to budge on the asking price. Be weary if you have difficulty with stairs as there is a sharp stone staircase immediately you go through the front door, other than that this is a very nice property that will not disappoint.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Well, hello there!
Thanks for taking the time to review us so fully.
I agree that the chicken shop sells fabulous food, haven't tried the ribs but must get around to it .... did you try dining at the Fiesta or the Fuente which are both just downstairs too? (We go to Fiesta quite a lot and it's usually very good.) Then, of course just close to the supermarket you have the Chinese restaurant and also Tamisa, in fact that whole street, as you walk towards town, is dotted with little restaurants so you don't have to go right into town if you don't want to.
Interesting that you mention the need for a trolley bag. I agree entirely and we did once have one but on our next visit it was gone - so either broken or taken. I haven't seen another on sale since but I'll bear it in mind.
Sorry to hear you didn't buy the property across the way; we might have been neighbours. Anyway, I hope you will come back at some time, I enjoyed our correspondence and it was a pleasure having you to stay.
Cheerio, Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindamath...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment is set in a well kept development close to restaurants, supermarket and tapas bars. Across the road is a bus stop with regular services to the coast.
I couldn't speak highly enough of this apartment. Fully equipped with a balcony overlooking a lovely soothing fountain whilst enjoying the sun. There is a communal pool just a few steps up from the apartment. Everything you need for an enjoyable holiday. Cath and Ian are wonderful should there be a problem. I enjoyed it so much I have booked to go back this year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Hello Linda,
Thank you so much for this lovely review. The description you have given will help travelers thanks to the depth you have gone into regarding our location and nearby assets, our own facilities and also our supportive style of management. I am so glad that you have re-booked for this year, we’re really happy to have you back. It's nice to have repeat guests when it is lovely people like yourself. Far from purely advertising a property for rent and waiting for the cash register to tinkle, I’m sure most owners enjoy getting to know their guests and developing a little personal rapport. We certainly do and it has been a pleasure to meet you, albeit across phone lines or the internet! We’ll speak about your next visit soon. Cheerio, Cath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had an absolutely fantastic stay in this pretty, traditional little apartment. It had everything you need plus it was spotless. It is in a great location just on the edge of the pueblo with all the local transport just outside the complex. The pool area is lovely too. Me and my husband will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Hi Tricia,
Thanks, this is a lovely review!
I'm glad you mentioned the.nearby access to the bus stops - not many people comment on that in reviews but it's very helpful information for future guests.
If you don't mind, I'll just add that you can get buses from Mijas to quite a wide range of places and the systems are set up so that changing from bus to train is easy too as the stations are close together.
Please do come back......I think we are just about through all the legal complications that we have had now, so we expect to be renting as normal in the near future.
Take care, cheerio Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Hi there Denis,
Thanks for a smashing review! Really glad you had a great time!
Thanks also for letting me (and future guests) know that my directions and instructions are up to the mark .... and thanks for reading them properly, which you obviously did. It is important to read all details from owners properly, in fact I'd go so far as to say that is is one of the few responsibilities guests have when renting (as well as a mark of respect). Nobody knows the property better than the owner and I'm sure that ALL owners send out information that they feel is important and/or useful so it should not be ignored or washed over.
As far as questions go, I'm always happy to answer where/when i can - your enjoyment is mine too in many ways. Just ask me one more question - "When can you go back?" .... the answer is "Any time!" It has been a pleasure!
Cheerio, Cath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tavira, Portugal
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where it was situated
Liked least: small and decoration
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Hi there, updating is an ongoing thing at Los Molinos. However if it means creating a more minimalist environment, this would lose that very traditional Spanish character which most of our guests say they prefer – even down to the Pierre Cardin tiles in the bathroom! The kitchen and all the appliances have been recently renewed already as the images on TripAdvisor testify.
In the living room, some of the furniture is Spanish antique, some borderline brand-new, including two generous double sofas, which are to allow guests to invite friends in for drinks etc. but there is still plenty of floor space, again as our photographs clearly indicate.
Re climbing stairs, this is a Mijas hazard as the whole village is built into the mountainside and there are steep streets and staircases everywhere. Having said that, though there is one staircase inside, our instructions (the map) for accessing the apartment from the Pueblo car park point guests to a gently sloping path for easier transport of luggage.
Thanks, Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mcc662016
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great little Spanish style apartment just on the edge of Mijas which is only a 5min walk to the centre of the village with great restaurants and bars. The apartment itself is well equipped and has everything you could possibly require, is well decorated and in excellent condition and obviously well looked after by the owners. Booking the apartment could not have been easier and the attention to detail and instructions given by Cath the owner are second to none. Would definitely recommend if looking for somewhere to stay while in the Mijas area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Hello there,
Lovely review - many thanks. Concise and comprehensive, I really appreciate your praise of all the things we try so hard to get right.
Recently, we have visited Los Molinos for a short break more or less every 6 weeks. This way, we have something to look forward to and also manage more easily to keep right on top of things.
I'm glad you like the way I present my instructions - I do try to help guests so that everything runs smoothly for a stress free holiday so I try to keep them brief and easy to read ..... I find using images helps (a picture paints a thousand words apparently)!
If ever you want to return, you know where to find us. You'll be warmly welcomed back.
Cheerio, Cath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing