We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkfield Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Clinton)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belmont Motel(Warrensburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
73
26
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
26
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herereal scrambled eggslarge hot tubfresh fruitcomfortable bedssliced strawberriesnice facilityrestaurants within walking distanceoff the highwayexcellent breakfastvery pleasant staystaff was very friendly and helpfulbiscuits and gravycontinental breakfaststay there againenjoyed our stayfront desk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

A quick trip to Springfield and we needed a place to rest as we were so tired we couldn't drive any further. It was very nice. We got checked in and had time to enjoy the hot tub and pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable a great stop! Slept wonderfully and had an awesome continental breakfast in the morning. Absolutely no problem or hassle at all! Great spot to stop!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

For a highway motel, Parkfield Inn feels more like a resort. Comfortable rooms, classy color scheme, great swimming pool, super price. We drive through MO every two years from MN to AR and always stay here. We now plan our trip around it. We even got a random upgrade. Never had that happen before!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My mother who is 81 and myself age 60 was traveling to Iowa from Springfield and it was time to find a motel when we saw the Parkfiled Inn. We were so impressed with this motel that when we came back we stayed there again. The motel is very clean and very comfortable beds. The staff were very nice and we needed help to unload and load our bags and they did it for us. The breakfast was good too. On our vacation we have stayed at a number of motels and none compared to the Parkfield Inn we did get spoiled staying there . I hope the owners of this motel know what great staff they have and that they have a excellent motel. Thanks again for your hospitality.

Room Tip: If you are in Clinton, Mo and need a place to stay this is the place you want to choice
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was a very wonderful hotel! Very clean!!:-) Great staff including maids and desk clerks! Nice indoor pool with a bathroom at the pool with a shower! Very pleased and will stay again when I am in the area, wish they had more locations!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eviet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stay here primarily because the rate is much more reasonable than the Hampton Inn. I do NOT like the fact that the rates is higher on the weekends. This is NOT a prime tourist area at all.

They need to update their bedding, pillows and sheets! Although I could tell they were clean, I cannot stand for the shower curtain to attach itself to me. Also, almost no hotel/motel still has the straight shower curtain rods anymore!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxwelmo, Manager at Parkfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

First, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate customer insights. Next, since your visit, we have upgraded all rooms to the curved shower rods in all of the showers. Once again, thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews