We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & excellent breakfast!”
Review of Parkfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkfield Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
York, South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good value & excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

My dad and I stayed here in a two queen room. We traveled in from SC last minute for a funeral. Wish I could have stayed here under different circumstances, but it was a nice hotel. If I ever need to come to Clinton again I would definitely stay at this hotel. The prices are good and affordable. This hotel was very quiet as well. We stayed on the bottom floor. Usually when I stay on the bottom floor I can hear the people above me, but I had no trouble with that at all and it was over the weekend too. The breakfast is excellent. Fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, waffles, 4 different juices, pastries, breads etc are included in this breakfast. Great location. If you are just passing through or need to stay for awhile choose this hotel. It is very comparable to Hampton which is right down the road but it is cheaper. Comfortable beds as well. I highly recommend this place!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    23
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
23
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I used to seek out Choice Hotels for our vacations, no more! Too bad there's only 2 of these! Our Comfort Suites and Quality Inn were a BIG dissappointment after staying at the Parkview Inn in Clinton, MO. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We loved the hot tub and the pool! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was way better than the Choice Hotels we stayed in during the following 4 nights. I learned something: the chain hotels/motels aren't the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerryHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had to travel to Missouri for a funeral on short notice. My sister in law booked rooms at this hotel cause we didn't want to spend alot money. For the price we spent, I believe we got more than our moneys worth. The rooms were clean, roomy and even had a microwave and refrigerator. They served a great continental breakfast in the morning but what I enjoyed the most was accommodating staff. The pool hours were from 9am to 10pm but my husband was up at 6 and wanted to go to the hot tub so they opened it for him. We also needed to get back home early the next day so we thought we'd miss out on the breakfast but they just brought food out earlier. Also located in a great spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kr159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln, ne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We found this gem after passing many full or icky dive hotels. It was a great value, very clean and brand new!! Also had a wonderful big free continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again! We highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maillisa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osage City
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

A quick trip to Springfield and we needed a place to rest as we were so tired we couldn't drive any further. It was very nice. We got checked in and had time to enjoy the hot tub and pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable a great stop! Slept wonderfully and had an awesome continental breakfast in the morning. Absolutely no problem or hassle at all! Great spot to stop!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindsbach, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

For a highway motel, Parkfield Inn feels more like a resort. Comfortable rooms, classy color scheme, great swimming pool, super price. We drive through MO every two years from MN to AR and always stay here. We now plan our trip around it. We even got a random upgrade. Never had that happen before!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My mother who is 81 and myself age 60 was traveling to Iowa from Springfield and it was time to find a motel when we saw the Parkfiled Inn. We were so impressed with this motel that when we came back we stayed there again. The motel is very clean and very comfortable beds. The staff were very nice and we needed help to unload and load our bags and they did it for us. The breakfast was good too. On our vacation we have stayed at a number of motels and none compared to the Parkfield Inn we did get spoiled staying there . I hope the owners of this motel know what great staff they have and that they have a excellent motel. Thanks again for your hospitality.

Room Tip: If you are in Clinton, Mo and need a place to stay this is the place you want to choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.4 mi away
Westbridge Inn & Suites
Westbridge Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.9 mi away
USA Inn
USA Inn
#4 of 4 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
21.7 mi away
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Osage Bluff Lodge
Osage Bluff Lodge
#3 of 3 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
23.4 mi away
Headwaters Motel
Headwaters Motel
#5 of 6 in Warsaw
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 4 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield Inn

Property: Parkfield Inn
Address: 506 Kansas Ave, Clinton, MO 64735-3000 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Clinton)
Region: United States > Missouri > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parkfield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Parkfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkfield Hotel Clinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing