We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean place to stay. Consistent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
260 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good, clean place to stay. Consistent service”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Hampton Inn is known for consistent service and clean accommodations. This location is no different but the staff is very friendly. I would recommend it to anyone doing business or vacation travel to the area. I know I will be returning often.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jonamo9638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    86
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
141
53
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sioux falls sd, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've been staying at this Hampton about once a month since they opened. The staff is courteous and helpful and the stay is a good value. Best place in Clinton to stay.Don't know why you want so many words. Good is good short and sweet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best hotel in Clinton, MO, very friendly people, complimentary breakfast was excellent, clean lobby, bathrooms could use a little updating, nice pool, great location on way to Lake of the Ozark or to Branson, MO small town great amenities

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

No refrig in room, missed this since we were at the hotel for 4 nights. Room seemed small due to oversized desk. We were not there on business so had no need for the desk. It would be so nice if all hotels could find a way to keep entry doors from slamming shut and making that jarring noise at night. Complimentary breakfast selection was impressive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 61ellenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
climohampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the unfortunate experience you had while staying with us, and I sincerely apologize for the noisy disturbances you encountered during your visit.
Your feedback is important to us and we’re sorry that you were unhappy with the way this issue was handled. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our team and additional steps will be taken to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. We value your business and do hope you'll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were returning from the lake in a same day trip and it was becoming too much so we decided to stop for the night. Clinton even though it is only an hour from home was perfect and the rooms at the Hampton are always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My family and I make this trip yearly on the weekend prior to Memorial Day. We go to work with the graves of relatives on both sides of the family. These cemeteries are in city and surrounding area as well in communities about 20 miles away. This is a good central location. And we also meet with something of a mini family reunion with my cousins and family on my Father's side. It is easier, we have found, to go down one day and spend the night, As we now have several young children (under 10) in the family, it is better for them to break the trip with a stay where they can break up a long ride in the car--long for them. (and they love being able to go swimming) I stayed at a Hampton Inn several years ago and fell in love with their breakfast bar that first stay. When I can I try for Hampton Inn since then.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roberta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Last minute trip and knew the stop would be clean and comfortable as before with my travels in other parts of this great country. Always look for a Hampton property. Thanks Ron for making me feel like a regular.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank andria823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Parkfield Inn
Parkfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Clinton
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westbridge Inn & Suites
Westbridge Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Clinton
86 reviews
21.7 mi away
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
USA Inn
USA Inn
#4 of 4 in Clinton
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Haysler House Bed and Breakfast Inn
23.3 mi away
Headwaters Motel
Headwaters Motel
#5 of 6 in Warsaw
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn Clinton
Address: 900 Kansas Ave., Clinton, MO 64735-3074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Clinton, MO hotel conveniently located on Missouri Highway 13 and within three miles of Truman Lake. Restaurants, shopping and a movie theater are within walking distance of our Clinton, Missouri hotel. Whether you are traveling for business or please, you will appreciate our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily. Other amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool and exercise room, complimentary indoor bike storage for travelers using the Katy Trail and electrical hook ups for boaters.We also have a meeting room that accommodates up to fifty people with wireless high speed internet access, TV, DVD, easel and dry-erase board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing