We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clinton, MO-Super accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Found this location to have superior accommodations and a very friendly staff. Hot breakfast was a bonus! We used a meeting room for a family reception and it met all our needs. We really appreciated the use of the refrigerator to store our cake the night before.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Clinton, MO does not have many "chain" hotels. In fact, I think that Hampton is the ONLY chain we found. The rooms were nice and very comfortable, internet connection was good, and breakfast accommodations were about average. We did not use the indoor pool, but the area looked very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Overall great place to stop for a rest. Clean facility, fast friendly staff, comfortable room... The Pool area was where my daughter wanted to stay for a while, but the air circulation system was so loud that I left the pool area after only 15 minutes. Just make sure you bring ear plugs to the pool area unless they get the noisy ventilation fan fixed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Well, I was booked for a late arrival... because I was driving 10 hours from Texas… which I did arrive at 2am. Upon my arrival I was checked in to a smoking room... I explained to the desk personnel that I did not want a smoking room... they said it would be a $30 dollar upgrade for the only suite available. I was extremely exhausted and took the key to smoking room. However, upon entering the room I became extremely nauseous. Therefore, I took a shower… which did not help me feel any better due to the environment. I then called the front desk and requested the suite for the extra monies…but, they informed me that a double bed non-smoking room was available. So, at 2:30am I exchanged keys for the double bed room and moved my things without any assistance from the two on duty individuals. Needless to say, I did make it to my Aunt’s Funeral at 8am extremely exhausted. In the future, I hope that you will honor your policy of providing a non-smoking room to your Hilton Honor customers that request it… Otherwise, what does VIP really mean. Thanks,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
climohampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry we did not provide you with outstanding quality service during your recent stay. We will use your comments as a training tool to improve our service. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Super hotel. Clean, great value for the money. The bedding is fantastic. I also liked the configuration of the "business desk" in the room. It made it very easy to work. The breakfast was also excellent; try the oatmeal with fruit and nuts! Overall, a superior hotel in a small town. Who knew?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Friendly staff & clean place! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Kids used the pool and enjoyed a hot breakfast in the morning. A variety of items to choose from hot to fresh fruit. I personally enjoyed the biscuits & gravy.....along with the freshly made scrambled eggs. Our family had a really good stay....and just had to write more to meet the min. 200 characters.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly, and helped narrow down choices of places to eat. The room was clean, and the beds were comfy, as always with Hamptons. Our room did not have a fridge, made due with ice to chill meds. The pool was nice. The breakfast was good, liked the sausage gravy. Would stay here again. The price was very reasonable.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Foghorn13db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Parkfield Inn
Parkfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Clinton
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westbridge Inn & Suites
Westbridge Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Clinton
88 reviews
2.1 mi away
USA Inn
USA Inn
#4 of 4 in Clinton
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Haysler House Bed and Breakfast Inn
23.6 mi away
Osage Bluff Lodge
Osage Bluff Lodge
#3 of 3 in Warsaw
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 900 Kansas Ave., Clinton, MO 64735-3074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: £78 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Clinton, MO hotel conveniently located on Missouri Highway 13 and within three miles of Truman Lake. Restaurants, shopping and a movie theater are within walking distance of our Clinton, Missouri hotel. Whether you are traveling for business or please, you will appreciate our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily. Other amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool and exercise room, complimentary indoor bike storage for travelers using the Katy Trail and electrical hook ups for boaters.We also have a meeting room that accommodates up to fifty people with wireless high speed internet access, TV, DVD, easel and dry-erase board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing