We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and freindly”
Review of USA Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
USA Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
MINNESOTA
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and freindly”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were traveling with a group of bikers when we pulled into Clinton,MO and decided we should stop for the night. On the corner we seen the USA Inn. We had our doubts if they would have rooms for all of us being Memorial Weekend. We all went inside, the owners were very accommodating. One gentleman wanted a smoking room, which they were able to do. She tried to get all of us some what together. Rooms are clean and modern, bathrooms are spacious. Breakfast wasn't anything special - OJ, coffee, cold cereal, packaged rolls. It worked for us. I would certainly stay there again, the pricing was great. A small package store next door and accross the street if you wanted a night cap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinnesotaDano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The only good thing I can say is that the price for the room was good. From the very beginning I had a bad experience. Had to call several times to get the confirmation number, get info about the rooms, pricing, etc. Every time that I spoke with Archie, she rushed me off the phone, cut my sentences off and didn't really seem like she had time to give good customer service. Our room was only cleaned once, we at one point had to put our trash can outside our door just to get it emptied, the bath tub wouldn't drain, their was dead bugs behind the bathroom door, we had to go and get our own towels, the refrigerator in the room didn't work. It was just a mess. Makes your doubt if the linens were even changed after the last person stayed in the room. We'll pay the extra $150 and stay at the Hampton Inn next time we're in MO!!!No doubt about that!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
671 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The USA Inn at the junction of Highways 7 and 13 is an older, well kept motel. It is clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. The owner is friendly and professional.
We had a two-bed room with microwave, refrigerator and flat-screen TV. The WiFi was fast.
Breakfast was minimal--juice, 2 cold cereal choices, packaged sweet rolls.
We will stay here again when in Clinton.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are away from the highway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I bicycled the KATY Trail end to end and back from Clinton. USA Inn is close to the KATY Trail end point and was a convenient and inexpensive place to stay at both the start and end of my ride. The staff were friendly and let me park my car for the 11 days I was gone right in front of the office, where they could keep an eye on it for me. For my first night before my ride, I booked USA Inn online. When I came back at the end, a different desk clerk charged me $10 less for the same room. This is an older, no frills motel. The much finer (and more expensive) motels on the other side of town have ensured that the USA Inn usually has vacancies. Finicky people might disagree, but since I was to ride my bicycle on the KATY, half camping, half staying in B&Bs, the USA Inn was suitable. The bed was good, the cable TV worked, it was quiet, they looked after my car, and it is a short bike ride from the KATY or the Clinton town square. The "free breakfast" is nothing special, just cereal, orange juice, coffee, sweet rolls, etc. I was able to load up on carbs for my early morning start, however.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I spent the night her while traveling the midwest. Reception was very and our room very clean with a comforatble bed. We also had a refrigerator and microwave which were both a bonus. Great Value for the price. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nofusspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, MO
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Simple and clean room, friendly and hassle-free staff, decent price, no problem. At $60 the room was a few bucks more than I would like to have paid but she was full on a Wednesday so hey, supply and demand. No problems though, would pay $60 again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hankfranklin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I was tired and getting sleepy and decided to pull off in Clinton at 1:00am. The office was still open with a friendly clerk, the parking area was well lt, and this older motel offered just what I need.

The motel is larger than I realized, with a nice park/ camping area in the rear. Large bathroom, clean room - but the bed was a bit lumpy.

Overall - a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozarker2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
1.6 mi away
Westbridge Inn & Suites
Westbridge Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Clinton
86 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parkfield Inn
Parkfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Clinton
107 reviews
23.2 mi away
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Haysler House Bed and Breakfast Inn
24.9 mi away
Headwaters Motel
Headwaters Motel
#3 of 6 in Warsaw
7 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 4 in Clinton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to USA Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Inn

Property: USA Inn
Address: 1508 N 2nd St, Clinton, MO 64735-1190 (Formerly Knights Inn Clinton)
Region: United States > Missouri > Clinton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — USA Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your USA Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing