We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed here one night for a quick business trip. I was impressed by how spacious and well laid out the room was. There were down pillows on the bed which is a REAL plus. It is very close to the university hospital and stadium.

I found the one quirk in the room when I used the toilet, and realized I didn't see any tissue anywhere!. Came to find that the tissue holder was behind the door. If I am by myself I don't feel any need to close the door, and the open door hid the tissue entirely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Frank,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent visit to Columbia. We are so happy to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will allow us to be your first choice in lodging should your travels return you to the Columbia area. Thank you again for your feedback! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We've been to this hotel before, and will be going back again. Great place for a group, staff was very pleasant and helpful...and patient with our big group. Can't beat the location, and very clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Tom,

Thank you for posting a review of your past stays with us! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed our staff and facility. We look forward to continuing to serve your lodging needs next time you are back in the Columbia area. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your comments! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our experience was over all very good. I had an appointment at the VA hospital and was given a nice discount for this situation. Thanks for the wonderful service and we will be back. Egg omelet was dry and cold and that is the only complaint for this situation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies that the omelet you had was not done properly. Cooking methods and procedures will be reviewed with the breakfast staff to ensure that does not happen in the future. Please know that issues such as that are not at all typical of our facility. Thank you again for your valuable time and feedback. Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here for business at the University. Good location and relatively new property.

Positives: Staff was friendly and helpful. Decent choices for the pantry of food and sundries. Larger size frig and a microwave in the room. Both down and foam pillows available. Really clean exercise room with good space and varied choices of equipment. Equipment was not high quality, but was functional and well maintained. Fairly quiet even though it was full due to Mizzou basketball game during my stay.

Negatives: No egg choice for breakfast?? I did find some cold hard boiled eggs, but absolutely everything else was carbs! No protein choices to start the day. Booo....

Neutrals: Breakfast was average fare. Mattress was a bit "bouncy," but sleep was OK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our property! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please accept my apologies that there were not more egg choices available that day. Our menu items rotate daily, but if you don't see something you like, just ask us! We'll be happy to try and find something you might like better. Thank you again for your time, and for allowing us the opportunity of earning your business, Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel was very close to the MU campus. The hotel attendants were very friendly. Room was clean and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient and did have a good variety available. The fitness center and the pool area were also very nice and clean. My family and I enjoyed using it. The restaurant that is in front of the hotel was also very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlene R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Charlene,

Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your recent trip to Columbia. We are so happy to hear that our close proximity to the University of Missouri worked out so well for you. We are glad to see that you were able to enjoy your stay here with us as well. We hope that you will allow us to again serve you on any future visits to Columbia. Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

First, you have to understand that you're checking into a Hampton Inn, not a top-line Hilton. So you have to set expectations. Based on that, I was quite pleased on the whole. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, there was a desk to work at, there was a bench at the foot of the bed and there was a microwave and refrigerator. One of the things I liked most is that there is a walk-in shower with a Water Pik shower head, instead of the old tub/shower curtain combo. The only negative is that the water pressure was a little low, so I had trouble getting rinsed and there is no phone by the bed, so I had to get up and walk over to the desk to answer the wake-up call. Breakfast was the usual Hampton fare, which is pretty decent for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Philip,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us here in Columbia! While we don't carry the name of some of the higher end brands, we strive to provide our guests with the best possible service and accomodations. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to the opportunity of serving you again should you return to the Columbia area. Thank you again for your time and feedback! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My daughter and I loved being able to walk to the Mizzou campus, and the complimentary breakfasts were fabulous - oatmeal, a wafflemaker, eggs, cereal, fruit. Our only regret was that we hadn't brought our swimsuits along to enjoy the pool. Excellent value, especially for AAA members.

Room Tip: For campus visits to Mizzou with prospective students, the single room with two queen beds is spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for leaving your feedback about your recent visit to Columbia. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and look forward to the opportunity to continue serving your lodging needs should your make your way back to Columbia. Thank you again for your time and comments! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
737 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)

Address: 1225 Fellows Pl, Columbia, MO 65201-8596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £85 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to campus, far from ordinary...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri).Let's face it: if the Hampton Inn & Suites® Columbia (At The University of Missouri) were any closer to campus, you might need a student ID. As the closest hotel to the University of Missouri, you're just minutes away from Stephen's College and downtown Columbia and near a world of fantastic attractions.Want to get out and experience all that Columbia has to offer? Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri) puts you right in the middle of it all. Farout Field, Hearnes Center and the Mizzou Arena are all within easy walking distance of our Columbia hotel. If shopping's more your speed, "The District" downtown is noted as an eclectic shopping and dining experience with an outstanding mix of entertainment choices. Plus, art aficionados will surely appreciate attractions such as The Museum of Art and Archaeology, The Museum of Anthropology, Jesse Hall Auditorium, Missouri Art Gallery and the Bingham Gallery. You'll find it all just minutes from your room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia, where you are close to campus, but far from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri)
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri) Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing