We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Originally booked two doubles but received a free upgrade to a king size studio. Rooms were clean and the pool and exercise area were well kept. Very close to MU. Some of he campus was within walking distance. If you have any business at MU I would highly suggest staying here. You find anything closer or nicer.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeMc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear MikeMc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us in Columbia. We look forward to serving you again should your travels return you to the Columbia area. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    146
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
261
65
40
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Rooms were clean and pool and exercise area were well kept. Extremely close to MU. Free breakfast of typical items is provided. We booked two doubles but asked for a free upgrade upon arriving and received a king size studio. If you have any business at MU and need a place to stay I would suggest staying here for the location and quality if the hotel. You won't find a closer or nicer hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeMc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear MikeMc,


Thank you for spending the time to leave your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay while here in Columbia. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again should your travels return you to our area. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a terrible night stay at this particular Hampton Inn. The first room we were assigned had a couple sitting on the bed when we opened the door - very awkward! Then we were given room 114 next to the door and near front desk. I expressed my concerns with the front desk and they told me everything would be fine. We slept, at the most, 3 hours due to the squeaky ceiling and loud AC unit that sounded like a lawn mower. The hotel is in a good location if you are visiting Mizzou but it needs to be updated. The next night I moved to the Courtyard, which is a 7 minute drive to campus and had a great night sleep. I do not write bad reviews but this was not a good experience. If you do stay at this hotel, do not stay in room 114.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank luvsushi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear luvsushi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience here at our hotel. Please know that the issues you experienced are in no way typical of our facility or staff and have been addressed and corrected. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to earn your business and show you why we are the #1 rated hotel in Columbia. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Athens, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this location for two nights and were extremely satisfied with our stay. The hotel as a whole was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The location to the University was very convenient. We will stay there every time we visit our son at the University.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Leann O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay. I'm very happy to hear that our location works out so well for you when visiting your son! Thank you again for sharing your experience. Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collinsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel, first because it is close to MIZZOU. Second because it the hotel chain is a well known chain. We were satisfied with all the accommodations that the Hampton provided and will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Laura L,


Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us, and we look forward to serving you again when you return to the area. Thank you again for sharing your experience! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our accommodations were excellent, the staff was extremely friendly, the facility was quiet and the breakfast was good. The hotel was clean to include the breakfast area. All around, a very nice hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear William C,

Thank you for spending the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you completely enjoyed your time here in Columbia. I hope that you will allow us to earn your business in the future should your travels return you to the Columbia area. Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our room was spacious and nice. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Hotel was generally clean. Housekeeping accidentally forgot to clean our room one day. We complained and the staff did not charge us for that night. That far exceeded our expectations. Hotel is very close to the University of Missouri campus. We will go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Tom R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our facility. I am so sorry to hear that we missed your room one day! We stand behind our Hampton Guarantee, and of course do not expect you to pay when you are anything but satisfied with your visit. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the incident free stay that you came here expecting. Thank you for allowing us the chance to earn your business! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
1.2 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#9 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Address: 1225 Fellows Pl, Columbia, MO 65201-8596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to campus, far from ordinary...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri).Let's face it: if the Hampton Inn & Suites® Columbia (At The University of Missouri) were any closer to campus, you might need a student ID. As the closest hotel to the University of Missouri, you're just minutes away from Stephen's College and downtown Columbia and near a world of fantastic attractions.Want to get out and experience all that Columbia has to offer? Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri) puts you right in the middle of it all. Farout Field, Hearnes Center and the Mizzou Arena are all within easy walking distance of our Columbia hotel. If shopping's more your speed, "The District" downtown is noted as an eclectic shopping and dining experience with an outstanding mix of entertainment choices. Plus, art aficionados will surely appreciate attractions such as The Museum of Art and Archaeology, The Museum of Anthropology, Jesse Hall Auditorium, Missouri Art Gallery and the Bingham Gallery. You'll find it all just minutes from your room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia, where you are close to campus, but far from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri)
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri) Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing