We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at on a holiday or business trip. a very clean and well located place with excellent staff . the breakfasts were excellent . we would recommend this hotel for anyone that is traveling to stop here, they will not regret it. thanks again for a great stay. the elliotts, Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Murray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Murray E,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience here at our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Columbia. Should you pass through the Columbia area in the future we hope that you will once again allow us the chance to earn your business. Thank you again for providing your feedback!

Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This Hampton unit is located near the University of Missouri. In the Summer we had great service. Not sure what would happen during football games. The unit is easy to find and is a great place to stay if you are doing something at MU or Columbia.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Phill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Phill Y,


Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us here in Columbia! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. During football season we are very busy, but we have had years of practice at it and handle it very well! Should your travels return you to the Columbia area we hope you will once again allow us to serve as your first choice in lodging. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback!

Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have never stayed at a Hampton Inn and Suites prior to this visit and I must say that we were pleasantly surprised! Our suite was huge with a microwave and small fridge. We had planned to drive around the Mizzou campus but started watching television and never made it! The furnishings are new and beautiful. We would return here in a minute! Great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robi520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Robi520,


Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay here in Columbia! I'm so happy to hear that we were your first stay at a Hampton Inn & Suites, and that you enjoyed your time here with us! I'm sorry that you didn't get an opportunity to tour around the MU campus, it is a beautiful campus to visit. Should you decide to return to Columbia, I hope that you will once again allow us the chance to earn your business. Thank you again for taking a moment to share your comments!

Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We travel to COMO at least 6-7 times a year with our family and need at least 2-4 rooms each trip. This is always our first choice of hotels! The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and quiet!! The fact that it is so close to the University makes it the first choice of many people, and thus, the only negative to this hotel is how hard it is to get a reservation! The free WiFi is nice as is the pool. It is walking distance to the football stadium as well as campus. They have a nice quick breakfast in the lobby as well as a nice Stadium Grill Bar and Restaurant on premise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Momof4boysfromLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Momof4boysfromSL;


Thank you for taking a moment to share your past experiences! We are so happy to be your families 1st choice in lodging whenever you travel to the Columbia area! If there is anything that we can be of assistance with during your future stays, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for sharing your comments!

Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I arranged to stay at this location at the last minute. The agent on the telephone was very friendly and worked quickly to arrange my stay. The check-in process was probably one of the quickest I've ever experienced, so that was quite nice. Overall, it was a very nice stay. I was a little surprised by the noise-level in the morning: there was a lot of thumping noise, like doors being shut, etc, after about 6am. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Abigail H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us here in Columbia! Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered with noise so early in the morning. If you should ever experience such an issue again, please don't hesitate to let our front desk know. We would be happy to intervene if neccesary to allow you the peace and quiet you expect during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments!

Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our first traveling tournament with this "gold medal winning" basketball team was successful, much due to the convenience and accommodations at Hampton-Mizzou. Rooms were large, mini kitchen came in very handy, and the complimentary breakfast helped a lot. I know our boys were a little rowdy on their first tournament out of town, but everyone at the hotel seemed like they were used to groups like us, and were very accommodating. One of the nicest features of this hotel was being able to use the breakfast room facilities when our group needed to get together for snacks, regrouping, etc. The hotel was also convenient to all the venues we needed to find for our games.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cindykellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear cindykellison,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your teams recent stay with us! Our location's close proximity to the MU campus and MU Sports Park does afford us the opportunity to host many teams. Our staff enjoys the chance to host teams from all over the state during the Show-Me State games. Should your team return to the games next year, we hope that you will once again allow us the honor of hosting your team! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our facility!

Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Excellent Hotel, super duper nice staff and great accommodations. Loved the experience of Mizzou and Hampton!!! They were very accommodating with maps of the University, directions to local eateries, answered and/or found out the answers to all questions asked, and just the nicest people encountered in any of the 6 universities we visited this week!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Mary F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Columbia! I'm so happy to hear that our staff did such a wonderful job answering all your questions and that we were able to make your visit to MU one that you enjoyed. Should you return to the Columbia area, we hope that you will once again allow us the chance to earn your business. Thank you for sharing your comments!

Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
726 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
1.2 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#8 of 36 in Columbia
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)

Address: 1225 Fellows Pl, Columbia, MO 65201-8596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £91 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to campus, far from ordinary...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri).Let's face it: if the Hampton Inn & Suites® Columbia (At The University of Missouri) were any closer to campus, you might need a student ID. As the closest hotel to the University of Missouri, you're just minutes away from Stephen's College and downtown Columbia and near a world of fantastic attractions.Want to get out and experience all that Columbia has to offer? Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri) puts you right in the middle of it all. Farout Field, Hearnes Center and the Mizzou Arena are all within easy walking distance of our Columbia hotel. If shopping's more your speed, "The District" downtown is noted as an eclectic shopping and dining experience with an outstanding mix of entertainment choices. Plus, art aficionados will surely appreciate attractions such as The Museum of Art and Archaeology, The Museum of Anthropology, Jesse Hall Auditorium, Missouri Art Gallery and the Bingham Gallery. You'll find it all just minutes from your room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia, where you are close to campus, but far from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri)
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri) Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing