We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely visit”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I visited Columbia so my grand daughter could visit with her friends. Made for a lovely place to visit and enjoy all the amenities, especially the pool and the suite! Location is near to downtown and all the local restaurants and shops. Staff is very friendly and helpful for any and all needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Jan H,


Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay here in Columbia! We are so happy to hear that our location worked out so well for you, and that you were able to have a good time in the pool area. We look forward to chance of serving you again in the future should you decide to return to Columbia. Thank you again for taking a moment to share your feedback.
Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    155
    37
    16
    9
See reviews for
274
69
41
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calera, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Not a bad stay. One night, the room was rather small, I had a single king. I was here on business but I know that people visiting the University stay here a lot, if you have more than one person in your party, get a suite.

Room Tip: My room was small it was a s single king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lferg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Iferg30,


Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us in Columbia. Should your travels return you to the Columbia area, I hope that you will once again allow us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you again for your comments! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at on a holiday or business trip. a very clean and well located place with excellent staff . the breakfasts were excellent . we would recommend this hotel for anyone that is traveling to stop here, they will not regret it. thanks again for a great stay. the elliotts, Canada.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Murray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Murray E,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience here at our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Columbia. Should you pass through the Columbia area in the future we hope that you will once again allow us the chance to earn your business. Thank you again for providing your feedback!

Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This Hampton unit is located near the University of Missouri. In the Summer we had great service. Not sure what would happen during football games. The unit is easy to find and is a great place to stay if you are doing something at MU or Columbia.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Phill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Phill Y,


Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us here in Columbia! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. During football season we are very busy, but we have had years of practice at it and handle it very well! Should your travels return you to the Columbia area we hope you will once again allow us to serve as your first choice in lodging. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback!

Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have never stayed at a Hampton Inn and Suites prior to this visit and I must say that we were pleasantly surprised! Our suite was huge with a microwave and small fridge. We had planned to drive around the Mizzou campus but started watching television and never made it! The furnishings are new and beautiful. We would return here in a minute! Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robi520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Robi520,


Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay here in Columbia! I'm so happy to hear that we were your first stay at a Hampton Inn & Suites, and that you enjoyed your time here with us! I'm sorry that you didn't get an opportunity to tour around the MU campus, it is a beautiful campus to visit. Should you decide to return to Columbia, I hope that you will once again allow us the chance to earn your business. Thank you again for taking a moment to share your comments!

Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We travel to COMO at least 6-7 times a year with our family and need at least 2-4 rooms each trip. This is always our first choice of hotels! The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and quiet!! The fact that it is so close to the University makes it the first choice of many people, and thus, the only negative to this hotel is how hard it is to get a reservation! The free WiFi is nice as is the pool. It is walking distance to the football stadium as well as campus. They have a nice quick breakfast in the lobby as well as a nice Stadium Grill Bar and Restaurant on premise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Momof4boysfromLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Momof4boysfromSL;


Thank you for taking a moment to share your past experiences! We are so happy to be your families 1st choice in lodging whenever you travel to the Columbia area! If there is anything that we can be of assistance with during your future stays, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for sharing your comments!

Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I arranged to stay at this location at the last minute. The agent on the telephone was very friendly and worked quickly to arrange my stay. The check-in process was probably one of the quickest I've ever experienced, so that was quite nice. Overall, it was a very nice stay. I was a little surprised by the noise-level in the morning: there was a lot of thumping noise, like doors being shut, etc, after about 6am. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Abigail H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us here in Columbia! Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered with noise so early in the morning. If you should ever experience such an issue again, please don't hesitate to let our front desk know. We would be happy to intervene if neccesary to allow you the peace and quiet you expect during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments!

Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
685 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
1.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.2 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#9 of 36 in Columbia
311 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Address: 1225 Fellows Pl, Columbia, MO 65201-8596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to campus, far from ordinary...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri).Let's face it: if the Hampton Inn & Suites® Columbia (At The University of Missouri) were any closer to campus, you might need a student ID. As the closest hotel to the University of Missouri, you're just minutes away from Stephen's College and downtown Columbia and near a world of fantastic attractions.Want to get out and experience all that Columbia has to offer? Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri) puts you right in the middle of it all. Farout Field, Hearnes Center and the Mizzou Arena are all within easy walking distance of our Columbia hotel. If shopping's more your speed, "The District" downtown is noted as an eclectic shopping and dining experience with an outstanding mix of entertainment choices. Plus, art aficionados will surely appreciate attractions such as The Museum of Art and Archaeology, The Museum of Anthropology, Jesse Hall Auditorium, Missouri Art Gallery and the Bingham Gallery. You'll find it all just minutes from your room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia, where you are close to campus, but far from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri)
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri) Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing