We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I am a big fan of Marriott hotels. They have never let me down so far and this is another good example. Nothing fancy but a plain, nice and clean hotel. It has a mini mart which in very convenient for me. Nice breakfast too but again, not fancy. It is all I want as business traveler, a nice place to get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Due to the fact it is a college town. Ask the front desk to give you a room away from the sports te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taiwenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    44
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
48
27
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Looks and feels brand new. Good service. Front desk manager anticipated my needs (weather, trips to the St. Louis Airport) and were very helpful about finding things in the area. I like this hotel better than the Residence Inn nearby, and that wasn't a bad stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jedibusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Newer location, same "quikie" breakfast. Beds are better here than in most Fairfields. Price was a little higher than usual when I stay here due to some local event-check prices before you get here. Nice friendly staff amd management.

Room Tip: Ask for away from I70!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGrits1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Peters
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed here one night for a family reunion. The staff was so accomodating. We asked to all be on the same floor and they were happy to arrange it. We also orderded pizzas for dinner at night and they offered us paper plates from the free breakfast area. The free breakfast was amazing, the breakfast attendants even made the waffles for us. They were so cheerful! Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzq595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here one night and found this to be an excellent new hotel.. Staff was friendly and very helpful. They suggested a close by Chinese restaurant which delivered which was what we were looking for since we were tired from traveling. There are any number of chain restaurants and local restaurants nearby and a mall. Breakfast the next morning was one of the best complimentary breakfasts we have had with plenty of meat, eggs and other choices. Very good value and an excellent stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel34110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel with my three teenage children and one of their friends.

The hotel is conveniently located just off the junction of Hwy 63 and Hwy 70 on the east side of Columbia.

The hotel lobby was very clean and well maintain. The staff were great and always anxious to help us with any of our needs.

The room was better than we expected. Hard to find in today's market. A small fridge and a microwave and two flat panel LCD TVs in the room.

Breakfast was a good variety so it made everyone happy.

There was a bit of road noise from the highway as our room faced the highway.

There are lots of places to eat within a mile or two of the location. There is a Sam's, a Walmart and a Hyvee close by.

Definitely a place to stay in Columbia.

Just so you know, it shares the back parking lot with Hooters but it was surprisingly quiet even for a Mizzou game day.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room no facing the highway if you think the noise might bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temmert45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield two nights while attending a wedding. The staff is great, very polite, and service minded. I can't say enough good about them. But the hotel does not have air conditioning in the hallway of the third floor, and probably not the second. The elevators are hot, and they shake. You hope to not get stuck in them. When we got there, the lock on our door would not close correctly. They said the building was shifting as it is a few years old, and they did fix it. The waffle maker in the breakfast area does not work correctly either. These are just a few examples. The ownership needs to becoming committed to the long term for the property. It was expensive, since it was a football weekend. They need to sink some money into keeping it up. I would NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auroracham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Address: 1115 Woodland Springs Ct, Columbia, MO 65202-2409
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and sleek Fairfield Inn and Suites Columbia Missouri is perfect for our families and great for our business travelers. Our complementary business center , indoor pool and hot tub , laundry services , hot breakfast buffet , HBO , 24 hour fitness center and our fresh baked cookies upon check in ! Our spacious suites and well appointed guest rooms are perfect for any traveler ! Our market offers convenience and affordability and with every stay , Marriott points are awarded! Our hotel awaits ! See You Soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing