We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was a good stop on a recent business trip. The front desk staff was very pleasant and had my reservation ready to go. The first room they put me in did not have a functioning door lock, so they worked quickly and diligently to get me into a better room. My room turned out to be spacious and well-designed both for work and for rest. The bed and pillows were above average in comfort. I strongly recommend you ask for a room on the entrance side of the building (north, I think) because the noise from I-70 woke me a few times, despite using ear plugs. The breakfast was average for this type of hotel; the turkey sausage offered on the morning I was there did not have a pleasant taste, but there we eggs, fruit, and baked goods so I was able to piece together a good breakfast. The front desk staff was always helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the same side of the hotel as the front entrance. This should reduce the noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikingtraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I was moved here after the Courtyard Marriott overbooked. Was $20 cheaper per night and the room was still nice. My only negative comments about this hotel would be that internet service was terrible and the hotel is off the beaten path but still near the interstate. Hooters is next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I am a hotel snob. We stayed in room 320 and it had everything I need to be comfortable. The hotel was clean, modern, quiet, but it was a bit pricey at $129.00 per night. It’s just off the interstate and walking distance from basic needs. The wifi is free and it worked all weekend. The hotel only has three floor so its never a long wait for the elevator. One of the amenities is continental breakfast included in the price of your room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJDII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed there when I went to visit her at college. The hotel has easy access to the freeway and close to places to eat. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was pretty good. The staff was helpful and available when needed. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on an end room away from the elevator and it was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alliecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I am rating this hotel compared to other interstate hotels I stay at as I travel for business. I generally stay at a Fairfield, a Hampton or a Holiday Inn Express on such trips.

This was a typical Fairfield. I do like the suite rooms giving me more room to work.

The room was clean. The breakfast is a little weak but much as I find traveling in the Midwest.

Room Tip: No real tips to offer on this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tohardtopickaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Me and my wife decided to take a little weekend getaway in Herman Mo.Which was great but there are no hotels mostly all B&Bs & all were booked full. So we headed to Columbia & made calls to a few places and this was the one nice choice we made.

Room Tip: Whirlpool suite was very nice everything a couple could need for nice weekend getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulM126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was in the area for a meeting (Fulton, about 25 miles out) and the Fairfield was the closest Marriott property available. Easily accessible from I70, this hotel property was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Food and fuel are nearby, making this a good stopping spot before heading home from the meeting.

Everything seemed clean and fresh. The HVAC system was digitally controlled and functioned well, although the fan on the ventilation system was a bit loud. The bed was comfortable and typical of the Fairfield brand. I would certainly stay here again on my way through.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#14 of 36 in Columbia
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
737 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia
Residence Inn Columbia
#20 of 36 in Columbia
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#11 of 36 in Columbia
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia

Address: 1115 Woodland Springs Ct, Columbia, MO 65202-2409
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £66 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and sleek Fairfield Inn and Suites Columbia Missouri is perfect for our families and great for our business travelers. Our complementary business center , indoor pool and hot tub , laundry services , hot breakfast buffet , HBO , 24 hour fitness center and our fresh baked cookies upon check in ! Our spacious suites and well appointed guest rooms are perfect for any traveler ! Our market offers convenience and affordability and with every stay , Marriott points are awarded! Our hotel awaits ! See You Soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing