We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Everyone was really nice and helpful. Plenty of towels and washcloth. Indoor pool looked nice. The restaurant was good. I would have given 5 stars. But they don't offer any kind of complementary breakfast, which most hotels do. The restaurant was good and not too pricey. The beds were very comfortable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The restaurant, Kem's was great. The hotel had an upscale and classy vibe. Very family oriented. It seems to be one of the newer hotels in the area. We would certainly stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upscale-VPKJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Upscale-VPKJS,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of our property!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here last weekend. Hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate. Very nice facility. Comfortable beds. Front desk very friendly. I needed to store some pole vault poles in my room but couldn't get them to my room. Staff kept them behind front desk and kept eye on them over night. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOTravelerken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear MOTravelerken,

Thanks for the wonderful 5-Star Review! I'm pleased to hear that our staff was accomodating and you enjoyed your beds. We'll be happy to assist you and your luggage anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Every one was very Friendly. They are very clean and accomidating. Loved the furniture and decor, Rooms were big and very nice, and the hotel was easy to get to! Chris,the csm was very nice and extremely helpful, he even went out of his way to deliver a hand written thank you card for staying. Jasmine, Marissa,Chad,Scott and Chris were also very nice, and helpful. I had several names wrote down so all was aknowledged but I lost it, these are the names I remembered and I suppose made the biggest impression on us. There was only one issue with a man named Zach, he was disrespectful! Only downside is the head of house keeping was very pushy about checking out and persistent, we had the "do not disturb" sign up and a late check out set up and she continued to knock every hour until we got up and extended our stay and then finally one day checked out, and the pool was not open late enough. Other then that they were all so very nice and helpful. Infact my brother became a rewards member and we will certainly be back! We feel the hotel itself was amazing, but we also feel the people make a difference. The beds were AWESOME! slept so well! The medical discount for staying while our father was in ICU was also very appreciated and helped alot!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Ashley M,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay, and will make sure to pass along your comments to those named. We do our best to hire and train our staff to provide the best possible guest service. I'm also glad to hear that you were able to rest well in our beds, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This particular Holiday Inn is where I prefer to stay when I have meetings to attend in Columbia. Everything is always clean, the staff is very friendly and above all I feel safe. Being a female traveling alone safety is very important to me. At the time that I booked my room on-line there were not any rooms available at this particular Holiday Inn location so I chose a different hotel in the Columbia area. I arrived at my alternative destination to find the hotel under heavy construction with dim lighting I wasn't comfortable with the environment and so I called the Holiday Inn on Port Way to see if any rooms had become available. I was very fortunately that they did have an availability and the staff gladly transferred my reservation. When I arrived at the Holiday Inn East location it felt like home just as it does every time I stay there. I really appreciate their warm and friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms! It takes a lot of stress out of traveling alone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Krista L,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property! I was so glad to read how much you've enjoyed staying with us. I am proud that we can provide the comfort and safety that you desire when travelling, and that our great staff is living up to their potential. I will make sure to pass along your comments to all of our staff, and we look forward to having you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice holiday inn. The decor and reception desk are very nice. My reservation was ready for me when I got here. The room was very nice, clean& well apportioned. The cafeteria in the morning was a disaster. Two people working not a single clean table and waited 30 minutes to be seated

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Eric D.,

Thanks for reviewing our property! I am glad that you enjoyed your room and check-in with our wonderful front desk staff. We pride ourselves on offering excellent guest service and our comfortable, stylish furnishings.

I am sorry to read about the inconvenience you experienced because of your delayed breakfast. I will make sure to pass your comments along to our Food & Beverage Manager to improve scheduling in the future. We hold our service to higher standards than what you experienced and would love the chance to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel suffers what most new hotels suffer and that is excessive noise in the rooms due to poor construction.

You can hear anyone walking above you, and anyone in the rooms next to you.

The only plus are the beds. However, I couldn't get a good nights sleep because of the noisy people next to me and people constantly walking above me.

There are better options in the area at better prices.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelier8678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Hotelier8678,

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us due to noises outside your guestroom. We pride ourselves on offering a relaxing environment for all of our guests, and did not mean to disappoint you in any way.

Please contact one of the members of our Management team concerning your recent stay. We would love the chance to prove ourselves to you (at our own expense) if you would be willing to give us another chance.

Again, please accept my apologies for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
726 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
328 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Univ Area - Hwy 63
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Columbia East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbia East

Address: 915 Port Way, Columbia, MO 65201-2827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
#9 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £83 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbia East 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbia, MO Hotel's Location Delights Mizzou FansWhen driving into Columbia, end your journey at the Holiday Inn® Columbia - East hotel and enter a world of warm hospitality and incredible convenience. Situated off I-70, only six miles from the University of Missouri and the unique downtown area known as The District, this hotel is an inviting home away from home in Columbia.In addition to the hotel's accessible location, guests also appreciate its beautifully sophisticated, modern design that transforms an ordinary hotel stay into a memorable vacation. The hotel's corporate guests can work efficiently thanks to free wired and wireless Internet access and the 24-hour Business Center. Major corporations, such as Shelter Insurance, State Farm, Kraft Foods, IBM and ABC Laboratories, are all within 10 miles of the hotel, making travel a breeze. If you need to host your own event, you can use one of the hotel's three meeting rooms.In Columbia, MO, exciting urban fun abounds! You can hear fabulous live music at The Blue Note, splurge at The Mall in Columbia or sip wine at the gorgeous Les Bourgeois Vineyards. For outdoor fun, show off your swing at Lake of the Woods Golf Course, just one mile from the hotel's location. Columbia, Missouri also hosts enjoyable annual events, such as the Show-Me State Games and the Roots 'N Blues 'N BBQ Festival.After a busy day, return to the hotel to relax in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center before indulging in a delicious meal at Kem's Restaurant. Book now to enjoy this inviting hotel's excellent location in Columbia, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbia East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbia East Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing