We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Nearby Hotels
The Tiger Hotel(Columbia)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
139
75
36
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
75
36
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast vouchershotel restaurantthe king size bedminute drivenewer hotelnice hotelin townoff the highwaythe young ladyhotel staffgas stationrooms are cleanchecking instaff was friendlywould definitely stay here againexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice large rooms and fantastic beds! Not especially close to anything - it is an Interstate hotel - but it was a nice surprise. The staff was very nice, there was a nice little bar area and all was very clean and new. We loved it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank propaneKauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

propaneKauai,

Thanks so much for the terrific 5-star review!! Customer service and cleanliness are our top priorities and we're elated to hear they didn't go unnoticed! We love your review, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our room was a nice size and very clean. We had a comfortable king sized bed with a choice of firm or soft pillows. The room had a microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. The bath was clean with a single sink, Bath & Body toiletries & hair dryer. You can arrange to have breakfast delivered to the room by hanging a room service card on the door the night before. We had breakfast the second morning of our stay. It was delivered promptly and was delicious. The staff was kind and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Becky G,

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such a great review!! I'm elated to hear how pleased you were with the comfort and amenities of your room, as well as the breakfast! We would love for you to visit us again if you're ever in the Columbia, MO area in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is newer and is in good condition. The rooms are clean and have fridge and microwave. Bed is comfortable and room was good sized. Noise is a bit of a problem and the internet never worked right which is a problem for my business travels! The restaurant is nice for morning breakfast. Overall a good buy but not my favorite Columbia hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rudegirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Rudegirl13,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the comfort of our beds, and we're glad you noticed! I'm very sorry about the noise and internet issues you encountered. We take noise complaints very seriously and do our best to contact any disruptive guests, so please do not hesitate to let the desk staff know. I assure you we will be contacting our internet provider regarding the matter and we do have Ethernet cables available at the desk as well. We would love to host you again in the future to change your mind and make us your favorite Columbia hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our room was very nice and modern. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. We had a slight problem with the coffee maker,since they didn't have an extra machine to give us, they brought us a pot of coffee every morning. We loved being pampered. Staff was wonderful. There were a lot of restaurants just East of our hotel. The University of Missouri - Mizzou was very close to our hotel and we took a tour of the campus. It is an amazing College town. If you are looking to a hotel near Columbia, this is the place. Note: Breakfast is not included, but it worked out well for us to meet family at the HY Vee grocery store for a breakfast buffet, so we didn't miss a free breakfast at the hotel.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room. It faced East and we didn't hear the noise from I-70.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Jackie G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback! I'm sorry you had a problem with the coffee maker but am glad to hear our staff was able to accommodate your caffeine needs! Although our breakfast is not complimentary it is very reasonably priced and we do offer a Best for Breakfast rate which includes a $20 voucher each morning of your stay, usually good for two. Should you visit Columbia in the future, we would love to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I called at 9:30 PM hoping they would have a room for our midnight arrival (I'm kind of sold on Holiday Inns). Lucky for us they did. The hotel is only 4 years old. Modern, quiet, clean, with friendly staff and just off the interstate. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever had the pleasure of sleeping in in a hotel and slept like a baby. The pillowcases were embroidered with "soft" or "firm" which I thought was neat. Would DEFINITELY stay here again!

Room Tip: I think we were on the interstate side, but didn't even notice any traffic noise...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Kathy V,

Thanks a million for the awesome 5-star review! We're so flattered! You're not the first person to say that about our beds and we're very proud of that fact. Should you pass through Columbia, MO again we would love for you to stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews