We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Nights Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Monterey, Tn
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Nights Rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at the LaQuinta in Columbia on our way out west. It was the first stop on a long day of travel. We had pre-booked a king suite and after reading some of the reviews we had concerns. However from check in until check out it was a stellar event. The front desk staff were outstanding and helpful, the suite was just that a 2 room 2 bath that had obviously been recently refurbished. The bed was so comfortable we slept for 9 hours. We loved that the fan on the a/c ran even when the ac wasn't cooling. The continental breakfast was standard hotel fare but adequate for us I will absolutely stay here again on any westbound trips

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    146
    85
    43
    15
See reviews for
158
82
43
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The room was very dirty and smelled terrible. The air conditioning did not work so the room was very hot and we did not want to open the window since we were on the ground floor. The worst part was the mouse or mice in the room. Not a good experience for us! We stayed at several hotels as we drove across the country all about the same price range. The other hotels were all far and above this property.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbia hotels

North Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

the bed was nice and soft, it was clean also ,the only thing i didnt like was the sink for washing your hands was outside of the bathroom,kind of odd also no swimming pool its walking distance from target and great locations for eating also

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield Missouri Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is the worst place I have ever encountered in my travels. Office staff was rude, there was limited parking, Air conditioning did not work. Room still was not ready at 6:15 pm, I was sent to three different rooms that were supposedly clean but none of them were. Television did not work. Finally I left and got a room at Courtyard by Marriott for less money and tremendously better service where everything worked. Again, avoid this place at all costs

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel. Absolutely horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diamond341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Keep in mind this is just my opinion. I hate to beat up on a property. If you read my reviews I think you will find them mostly positive and fair. However, this time I did not have a good experience. I stayed here two nights on business. This hotel was not up to the task of serving as an overflow hotel for a conference occurring at a larger property across the street. To their credit, the staff was plenty friendly but seemed often flustered and perhaps in over their head. A large sign on the side of the property advertized HD television in every room. That is right, unfortunately during my entire stay there was no programing on the televisions anywhere on the property. The staff seemed mystified about how to solve the problem. Television is a minimum expectation in a hotel room, especially with 100 degree temperatures outside and the Olympics being broadcast. I understand that things break, but guests should have been informed of this before registration and been given an opportunity to stay elsewhere. Minus that, some gesture, perhaps a future night stay, should have been offered. I asked twice to give management the opportunity, but nothing was offered.
The property was in the midst of a remodel, adding the luxury of constant daytime construction noise outside the room. I think their best course of action would have been to shut down during this time, or greatly reduce the rates leaving guests with at least the feeling they had a bargain.
I am not saying I won't give the property another chance, when the remodel is over, but I will look to others first on my next trip to Columbia.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arch_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Good location right on Stadium Ave to reach Mizzuo. Breakfast was meager, but there. Rooms decent. Nothing over the top, but more modern and clean. Got this place for $62 on Hotwire so I considered it a good deal. The young gal at the desk was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTZHKWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Extremely clean. The cleanest motel bathroom I have ever seen, at any price! The bathroom looked like it was just out of the box, that it had never been used. Five stars +.

I made a mistake when I made the reservation several months ago, wrong night. They changed it on one day's notice with no fuss and no extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 35 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Address: 2500 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-4687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Columbia
Baymont Inn Columbia
Columbia Baymont Inn
La Quinta Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing