We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“role model”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This motel is a great example of a what a mid priced motel can be. They really have their act pulled together. Clean, quiet, lots of parking, safe area, food available near by, friendly staff, and so much more. this is our second time staying here, the first time was luck, this time we targeted this stop. Try it and you will like it, I know you will !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient location for navigating around Columbia. It was not fancy, but clean and well kept up. It seems to be a favorite for pet owners, since we saw lots of dogs. But there was no smell or noise from the dogs. There are plenty of restaurants close by and the Columbia Mall. The room was a good size, not too small and the sink separate from the rest of the bathroom, which was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Chicago, Illinois
1
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our family of four with 2 dogs stayed here overnight. The check in was easy and our dogs were given two large treats. How nice! Our room was very clean, the beds were soft and comfortable, the a/c worked very well once we cranked it down and it was very quiet. Breakfast was very good with hot and cold options and plenty of places to sit. We will definitely stay again. LA Quinta never disappoints.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbutler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Went down and stayed two nights for my daughters graduation. Room was fine good shower and the larger rooms are nice for a multiple day stay. Breakfast was fine bagels, muffins and waffles and the always important coffee. Staff was friendly and price was pretty good for a busy graduation weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We drove from Springfield for a drs visit with possibly getting bad news. Upon arriving in Columbia we went looking for an affordable hotel and stopped at LaQuinta. Upon enteringwe were greeted by Amy Cox. We told her our story of why we were in Columbia
she gave us a great handicapped room for a great price which included our dog who we never travel without! Amy showed so much compassion and had such a positive spirit that it influenced our entire visit in Columbia. We will be returning to Columbia for future visits and will definitely be staying here again and referring others. I hope the corporate office sees this and rewards Amy, our new friend!

Room Tip: If u need a handicap room we reccomend bottom corner and use back entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Arbela, Missouri
1
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent on everything including breakfast. Staff very friendly. We had to be in Columbia mo. For hospital tests. They worked with our schedule and very helpful with our needs. Very comfortable beds. Only problem was no walk in shower in a handicapped room. My mother is in a wheelchair and could not step into tub for a shower.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, MO
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
4.5 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#18 of 36 in Columbia
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Address: 2500 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-4687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £49 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Columbia
Baymont Inn Columbia
Columbia Baymont Inn
La Quinta Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing