We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“L Z”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
chaska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“L Z”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel was clean, new and comfortable. I wish there was an ADA room available for families, two beds as I am in a wheelchair and have a family! Greatl ocation close to Mizzou, restaurant, and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    147
    85
    44
    15
See reviews for
158
84
43
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed one night while traveling through the area. The hotel was very nice, clean and well kept. Not the best of areas, but felt very safe. I did get solicited by a guy in the parking lot looking for money.
The room was very nice and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The only thing that kept me from rating the room a 5 was a stain on the floor of the shower. It made the shower look dirty but it definitely was not. We were in Room 213. I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area. We had a dog with us and there was sufficient grass to walk the dog around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed overnight and the staff was excellent. It was raining and every staff member we encountered offered help. They also recommended a super pizza restaurant Shakespeare's.
Room was very clean and we had the king size and it was very roomy.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogeybacall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good safe place to stay and the staff was very friendly. The hotle is located right off HWY 70 and close by the Univeristy Of Missiouri campus. Additionally, it is located right by the mall and a bunch of food places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 312curtisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, Tn
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here on our way west, having had a very negative experience at the Universal Studios LaQuinta in Orlando recently we were concerned that the entire brand was having difficulty. However we found this LaQuinta to be as nice this satay s it was 18 mos. ago. We were placed in a true suite which was a mini apartment with a full kitchen, dining room, living room and bedroom/bath. It was a Sunday night and extremely quiet, we found the bed to be extremly comfortable as well. The breakfast has not approved but was typical continental fare. We will absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This motel is a great example of a what a mid priced motel can be. They really have their act pulled together. Clean, quiet, lots of parking, safe area, food available near by, friendly staff, and so much more. this is our second time staying here, the first time was luck, this time we targeted this stop. Try it and you will like it, I know you will !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient location for navigating around Columbia. It was not fancy, but clean and well kept up. It seems to be a favorite for pet owners, since we saw lots of dogs. But there was no smell or noise from the dogs. There are plenty of restaurants close by and the Columbia Mall. The room was a good size, not too small and the sink separate from the rest of the bathroom, which was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 35 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Address: 2500 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-4687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Columbia
Baymont Inn Columbia
Columbia Baymont Inn
La Quinta Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing