We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed:”
Review of 63 Diner - CLOSED

63 Diner
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed:”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A little let down. We had been to the diner many years ago and loved it. This trip the place just looked "shabby". The food was ok but not like we remembered it. I thought I say something somewhere that the diner will be closing soon? If so maybe the place is just winding down. A great place but needs some attention. The service was great but probably won't happen.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baloo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the 63 Diner”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The 63 Diner is one of our go-to spots for a meal in Columbia. It is a 50's diner, poodle-skirts and all. The food is consistently excellent and it's very affordable. Try the pork tenderloin sandwich and a strawberry shake, one of my favorites!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun, tasty and just the right amount of quirkiness!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

63 Diner is well worth the short drive out of Columbia. Super-tasty comfort food, generous servings, fun servers and atmosphere . . . a great alternative to chain restaurants and more conventional places that specialize in pizza, barbecue, etc. We noted quite a few out-of-state car tags in the parking lot and we're glad we joined other tourists (and plenty of locals) at 63 DIner. We'll certainly return during our next trip to Columbia!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meghguyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Blast from the past”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Home cooked food just like mom made, well if my mom could cook. huge pie servings!! The staff is always so friendly and helpful. I recommend the malts.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Back to the 50's”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The 63 Diner is all about the experience. The food is consistently good with service to match. Comfort food with a life sized Elvis figure and pictures of old actors on the wall is what to expect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbm860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 63 Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing