We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Columbia East
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Had a very good visit,staff was friendly and helpful,hotel was very very clean and well kept, our room was comfortable and spacious, only complaint is the continental breakfast was very meh, only 2 kinds of cereal, coffee ran out and was not refilled,expired yogurt,only 1 kind of pastry, wouldn't take much to bring this up to par with other hotels I've stayed at, minor complaint but that's all

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judge S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is decent for the money. The room had a queen bed and a real recliner(bonus). Flat screen tv with a ton of channels. The breakfast was typical for Super 8.
One thing I did not like, I got a nonsmoking room, however it was obvious someone had smoked in the room. I think they allow smoking on certain floors.
The hotel is located convienent to I70 and fast food, Cracker Barrel, BBQ, Golden Corral are all within walking distance.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank SCTREV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

October 11 2013 Stay at Super 8 Columbia - East.

Very good location and excellent check-in experience

Excellent value for a large, clean room with plenty of towels. Bathroom was clean.

Very good breakfast

Fast Wi-Fi Internet access

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The rates are extremely high during MU football games, but the motel was adequate for my needs. There was a "mix-up" when I made the reservation and I recall that the clerk had the wrong month - August, rather than October. I thought this had been changed and was shocked to be have been charged for a room when I was not even there. This has not been corrected, as of yet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#19 of 36 in Columbia
777 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbia East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbia East

Address: 5700 Freedom Dr, Columbia, MO 65202-3089
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbia East 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Columbia East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Columbia Hotel Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
Super Eight Columbia
Columbia Super Eight
Columbia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing