We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gracious and helpful staff”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I attended a conference at this hotel. Their rooms were all taken, so I stayed elsewhere, but Stoney Creek's staff couldn't have been more helpful. They gave me advise on taxis, restaurants; let me eat my take-out lunch in their dining area; told me I was welcome to use their free wifi---they even let me jump on their shuttle for a trip to the airport.
If I ever have a reason to return, this is where I'll stay.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NorthCarolinaMlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    107
    39
    16
    8
See reviews for
166
48
15
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Clean rooms, wonderful staff and so nice and helpful in regards to our 2 traveling companions, Lillie Belle and Little Man. Their pet friendly rooms were taken, but they were wonderful in providing another room with outside access for our babies. Our babies are 5lb Yorkies, and while they are seasoned travelers, they were tired and ready to chill out for the night. We had been traveling for over 10 hours and it was so nice to not have to walk another half a mile to walk the dogs. We were provided with instructions, accomodations, and baggies for clean up. We will definitely stay here again. Stoney Creek gets 10 stars in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaingeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel in March 2012, for one night. Upon arriving, we put the Privacy notice on the door. The next morning, the phone rang around 7am. We were still sleeping and didn't answer it in time. Moments later, there was a knock at the door from maintenance. We didn't have time to get up or say anything before they opened the door. They quickly left after they realized we were in the room. There was no security bolt on the inside of the door to prevent anyone from entering.
The front desk told us that there was a mix up and another guest had checked out of our room and signed the receipt with our name at the top. The staff was very friendly and very apologetic, but nothing else was done. At the end of the day, the hotel was nice, pool was great, but wouldn't stay here again because of the lack of in-room security. A verification system on check-out would probably be helpful in preventing this situation in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Wonderful staff. Room was great. Bathroom very clean. Loved the rustic theme throughout the facility.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusBeef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Rooms were very clean but are beginning to look a little tired. Bathrooms lackluster, even in the "Expanded Room". Time to spring for widescreen TVs. Free breakfast is always a plus but could use some more offerings - A little short on seating. Very nice staff!

Room Tip: Upgrade second night to "Expanded Room" was worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jklmnop96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were there for a marriage retreat so we stayed for two nights with about 30 other couples. The only negative we heard was that some of the couples that checked in late had to be upgraded to a nicer room for the first night then move rooms the second night (due to overbooking I suspect). When we arrived we were welcomed with a friendly staff and that appeared to be the trend of the weekend. Coffee was available 24 hours/day in the Lobby. The breakfast was good, not great. They offered cereal, oatmeal, muffins, yogurt and minimal fruit but the only "hot" thing was biscuits and gravy. We were more than satisfied every morning though. The rooms were small but cozy with a lodge feel. The maid service was good and additional toiletries available upon request. We didn't visit the hot tub but heard that it was nice, clean, and plenty big. Overall, we enjoyed our weekend away and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelplanaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnellson, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

i had booked a room through priceline, and went with the lowest priced room in the area. a super 8 in kingdom city. we arrived at that hotel at 9:45 p.m, after waiting for more than 45 minutes trying to find somebody to help us. there was nobody working the desk. I got on my cell phone and dialed the stoney creek inn, I had called them earlier checking for deals. i immediatly was greated by a friendly clerk and explained our situation. best service i could hope for. she had a great room and gave us a great deal. after sipping on some champaine in the jacuzzi i had forgotten about a terrible mistake going through priceline and a super 8. we will stay at a stoney creek in whenever possible. by the way, i got no refund from the super 8 who said there was a medical emergency is why nobody was working because i booked through priceline.

Room Tip: Go with the Northern exposure suite. very nice large room with jacuzzi tub. Very quiet. Good breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
2.1 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#9 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3560
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing