We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for Thanksgiving and really enjoyed it. We had a suite that slept 2 adults and 5 kids and there was plenty of room. Beds and bunk beds were very comfy. Great pillows. The place was very clean and the staff was super friendly. The free breakfast was pretty good but could be way better by adding bacon ;) Nice heated indoor/outdoor pool. Overall a fantastic place to stay!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NWA_RichHightower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    108
    39
    17
    8
See reviews for
168
50
15
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel and room was clean,comfortable, and had a unique personality. The staff was friendly and helpful. The employees at the front desk even wrapped a present we bought at the gift shop. The breakfast quality was good, and they had plenty of options available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csemrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were surprised by the personal service we received at Stoney Creek Inn. Having to frequently visit the University of Missouri, it was a nice place to hang your hat, meet really great people, and view the rustic, woodsy ambiance. We will return again and again! Thank you, Mike Kelly for your personal attention in making my husband comfortable while I spent the day at UMC!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlan, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Having taught Seminars at Stoney Creek Inn for many years, it's very accommadating, rooms are clean, room service is great, friendly staffs. Sleeping rooms are comfortable, clean bathrooms, hot water for showers, refrigerator in the room, very, very nice!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2001CARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear 2001, We can never state often enough how much we appreciate your patronage. We know you have many choices in accommodations and meeting space and we are humbled that you keep returning to us. Thanks for taking the time to share those very kind remarks. I pledge to you that our team will continue to do whatever we can to keep you returning for many more years. Until we see you again and can say it in person, be healthy and safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We've hosted our Annual LSS Employee Recognition Banquet at Stoney Creek Inn for the past 2 years, and our staff and their guests absolutely love it! The staff are competent and helpful, the facility is clean, and the set up is always spot on! They take very good care of us, which is why we keep coming back! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We hosted a meeting for about 65 volunteers that included a breakfast buffet, large group meeting, and hotel block. The conference staff was easy to work with and very accomodating to our needs. They allowed us to bring in our own IT people and equipment for the AV needs, and contracted with a local rental service to provide a stage.

My only complaint is that I was told everything would be set up the afternoon before so I could bring my materials over and lay them out. However, the room was not set up when I arrived late that afternoon, so I could only drop my materials off and had to arrive early the next morning to actually lay them out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWB102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear MWB, Thank you for your patronage and for your kind remarks about our team. I am so sorry there was a miscommunication on our part in creating the early set up environment you needed. We appreciate your loyalty and you’re taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to serving you again and creating the perfect scenario for you, next time with no disappointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Third time to have stayed here. Comfortable rooms with good amenities (Micro, fridge, hot water for coffee/tea, iron.) Rustic theme. There is always a soft-toy bear on the bed in each room for sale...if you have children, and don't want to have to purchase the bear, maybe enter room first and hide the bear! They are also for sale with other items in the lobby store.
Front desk always helpful and friendly. Can get very busy due to Mizzou games, wedding receptions, conferences - sometimes quieter to get a room away from the lobby or elevator.
Lovely hotel and not by a freeway, which is always a security bonus. Breakfast serves plenty of cereal, muffins etc sometimes hot dishes. Can be very busy at peak times!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#8 of 36 in Columbia
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3560
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#10 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing