We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pet Friendly hotel ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at Stoney Creek in Columbia with our dog Jake after a grueling 12 hour drive from Colorado. We usually go for the La Quinta or Drury since we know they are dog friendly, but wanted to try something different and are thrilled we did. We were in room 080 and it's the BEST if you have a dog. It is an expanded King size room with a screened in porch that opens up to open space. Perfect for a doggie. No more treking down the corridor or the elevator to get your pooch outside. The room was cozy and clean and the bed was very comfortable. It also had a very large soaking tub which came in handy after the long drive. I can't say enough good things about this room, hotel and staff. The ONLY negative is that it's about 4 miles off I-70, but well worth it.

Room Tip: Get room 080 if you are traveling with a dog!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleishagravit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I stay at the Stoney Creek Inn from time to time since our daughter attends Mizzou.
Every time we have found the staff to be most courteous whether that be the household staff or those who work in the breakfast area. Also, the front desk has been most helpful including the last time when they recommended an outstanding restaurant in the area. Stoney Creek Inn is just an amazing place to stay but the staff makes it extra special.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage room. They are more expensive but we find the location and extra room worth the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Framl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

What a great night I spent at Stoney Creek Inn! The hotel was spotlessly clean and very quaint made you feel like you were in a mountain lodge. Indoor/outdoor pool was awesome and clean. My room had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, was nice sized all of the Bath products were organic and again can I say spotlessly clean! When I checked out I asked how old the hotel was thinking this clean it must be new...10 years old! I would highly recommend a stay at Stoney Creek Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is nicely put together with a mountain/outdoors theme that is awesome! The staff were very helpful and amicable. Though it was really cold out, the temp inside the lobby and my room was "nice and cozy"

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Several times a year I go to meetings on the MU campus and I always stay at Stoney Creek. It is always clean, has a nice staff, love the free breakfast, the pool area, the option of several different types of rooms. Join the rewards club and get two free cocktail tickets in the bar area. The rooms with the hot tubs are really nice on a cold day or after a long drive. There are also two room suites for very little more if you are staying with a friend. I can't think of anything I don't like about this place!

Room Tip: Ask about the different types of rooms. Some have microwaves and frigs and some do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed the week of 12/2, and was able to make an additional reservation with Liv in under 3 minutes. She was extremely polite, personable and made the transaction a genuinely enjoyable experience. I also appreciated the opportunity to witness the camaraderie shared among herself and her colleagues Jessica and Sheila. It was obvious they take pride in ownership for their given areas of responsibility and function well as a team. They gave credit to their boss for fostering an environment in which they can thrive and enjoy coming to work. I have 7 years of customer facing experience, so I have high expectations regarding customer interaction and experience. I'm pleased to say that Liv and her cohorts exceeded my expectations. I look forward to future business trips and the opportunity to patronize Stoney Creek Inn.

Room Tip: stayed on the second floor near stairs and slept great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Spent the week at this very nice hotel and really enjoyed my stay. The room I had was a suite with a small kitchenette in it, which I used versus eating out every night. The hotel is just down the street from the Mizzou Tiger Stadium and very near several major medical centers, including the Department of Veteran's Affairs hospital. The one thing that I didn't care for was the breakfast bar, not the food, the temperature of the food. By the time I sat down it was already cold. Not sure what could be done about that, but it's just an observation. Didn't stop me from eating though! I would highly recommend this hotel and it's caring staff and wait services. Thank you Stoney Creek!

Room Tip: My room was on the southwest corner of the hotel and was pretty quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
751 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, MO
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Univ Area - Hwy 63
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3560
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £80 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing