We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This place is wonderful! We stopped here on our way home from Kansas strictly on the Trip Advisor reviews and the fact it had an indoor pool. I was absolutely surprised at how nice this hotel turned out to be. The staff were very pleasant and the place is gorgeous. I love the wilderness decor. My kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. The beds were the softest and most comfortable I have slept on in a long time. If you are staying in Columbia or passing through make this hotel a stop. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    108
    39
    17
    8
See reviews for
168
50
15
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was awesome for our athletic team traveling in the area. They were able to include a great breakfast and deal with all our last minute changes.

Dont be afraid that they aren't one of the big hotel chains when booking. They are top notch and we will be staying here anytime we are traveling to Columbia in the future

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Convenient location for visiting Columbia, Missouri. Great rooms and nice staff. Lots of meeting space. The only reason the hotel does not get an excellent is because the breakfast provided is limited.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YolandeaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The agency I work for recently held a meeting at Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center. As the meeting planner, my job was made easy because of the attention to detail of the hotel staff. The meeting went very smoothly. The meeting room was very comfortable. I look forward to returning to Stoney Creek if I have need of meeting room space in Columbia again. The décor of the sleeping rooms was very unique and comfortable as well. All staff, from the event planner to the front desk, were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeetingPlanner44526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wonder accomodations - CLEAN - close to shopping and restaurants - kids had a ball in the indoor/outdoor connected pools. Rooms are delightfully decorated in the "lodge" style. Windows that actually open to let in the fresh air.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

A hotel that acts like a very friendly Inn. Very nice accommodations with breakfast. Rooms are well laid out. Staff was excellent. We had an incident unrelated to the Inn. Olivia and Jeanne went well beyond any expectations and were of great assistance. One warning - there are no safes on the rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We've stayed here for a conference the past two years in a row and always look forward to returning. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, the staff are friendly and courteous, and the free breakfast provided each morning was super. Also, their support of our conference the past two years has been nothing short of exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#8 of 36 in Columbia
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3560
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#10 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing