We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd stay at STI. Very friendly staff. Super clean room. Breakfast was a hassle as there were high school cheerleaders from a nearby clinic/camp staying there; too many people in too small of a space. But that is no fault of the management. Have put them in my contact list on cell phone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

My plan was to stay close to 4 weeks...this is a lodge type atmosphere. However, it was dark, dated and depressing to me. I stayed in two different rooms and both were similar in appearance, over the two separate weeks I was there. There is no overhead lighting in the rooms I stayed in, just table lamps with yellow dim blubs. I was on the first floor, so leaving the curtain open was not an option. The Front Desk was ok, and would say hello as I would walk by. However, walking down the hall, housekeeping and maintenance would not speak. Sometimes I would say "hi" but it was like no one had instructed them to say hello and be friendly to the guests and it was somewhat awkward and strange. The breakfast offerings were disappointing and the housekeeping was very limited. My bed looked like a 5 year old made it. And one day, all they did was flush my toilet, make my bed like a 5 year old and leave fresh towels. My trash was not emptied, floor not vacuumed nor counters wiped down. The light was out over the lavatory when I checked-in and several days later, I waited to see if anyone of the housekeepers would be proactive, I finally asked the front desk to replace it and they did. I also ask them how often they emptied the pet canister, and they didn't know. So I explained it hadn't been emptied during my stay and was about to overflow...this was a good 10 days after I first arrived there. : ( I know this may all sound picky pickster of me...but I was going to be there a long time and it was hard enough to be away from home. Then to add insult to injury...because of the circumstances of my stay, I had to make changes to my reservations and in doing so, my rate was increased. This was when I decided that I needed to find somewhere else. When asked, if I was coming back, I told them, that I cancelled my other reservations because my rate increased and made arrangements to stay elsewhere....Neither the GM nor the young lady who were both standing behind the counter made an attempt to rectify this. I found a hotel that the front desk, head housekeeper and marketing director all remember me by name when I would walk by, were genuinely friendly, in fact all the staff greeted the guests as they walked by and some would chat a bit in the hall, very pleasant! Great breakfast selection in an attractive remodeled light and cheery area. They also gave me a great rate for my extended stay...in addition to offering a an exercise room, indoor pool and laundry facility free to guests. Three nights a week there is a complimentary social hour with food. I have some new friends in Missouri and a great place I will recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was the hotel where many of our out of town friends and relatives stayed for our son's wedding. They commented on the nice sizes of the rooms and closeness to shops, restaurants and pubs. They appreciated the free breakfasts offered by the hotel. The reservation agent, managers, and hotel staff were very helpful and cordial! We would use Stoney Creek again in the future,

Room Tip: Our room was large with a refrigerator and a recliner with massage controls! It was a big hit with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I again had the chance to be at Stoney Creek INN in Columbia, Mo
All the staff from front desk, reservations, cleaning, maintenance and visitors all treat you like family and it seems to create a environment of friendliness.

Great price and great hot breakfast.... love those waffles...
if you are in town stay and enjoy everything they have to offer..

Room Tip: all the rooms are great, some have an outside balcony, some have whirlpool tubs, some even have mass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This place is wonderful! We stopped here on our way home from Kansas strictly on the Trip Advisor reviews and the fact it had an indoor pool. I was absolutely surprised at how nice this hotel turned out to be. The staff were very pleasant and the place is gorgeous. I love the wilderness decor. My kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. The beds were the softest and most comfortable I have slept on in a long time. If you are staying in Columbia or passing through make this hotel a stop. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was awesome for our athletic team traveling in the area. They were able to include a great breakfast and deal with all our last minute changes.

Dont be afraid that they aren't one of the big hotel chains when booking. They are top notch and we will be staying here anytime we are traveling to Columbia in the future

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Convenient location for visiting Columbia, Missouri. Great rooms and nice staff. Lots of meeting space. The only reason the hotel does not get an excellent is because the breakfast provided is limited.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YolandeaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
748 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#15 of 36 in Columbia
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3560
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £81 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing